We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”
Review of Sweet Things - CLOSED

Sweet Things
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: We are Canadian owned, born in Ontario, moved to Alberta, with a Mexican heart. Our dream team will work hard to earn your business and exceed your customer service expectations. We operate a breakfast and lunch restaurant with the best "Sandy's" Cinnamon Rolls in the Bay. We also operate a Bakery with fresh breads, cookies and muffins as well as special treats. We sell local coffee, and offer local fare for your travel needs. Special orders, and gluten free products, yours for the asking. Birthdays cakes as well as special occasion needs, are all here for you.
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Wonderful fresh baked pastry, bread, muffins and more. Great coffee, eggs fix just about any way and lots more on e the menu.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank atmilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    39
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best kept secret”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Visiting Sweet Things is a must. Cinnamon buns are huge and to die for and are made on sight. Strawberry waffle is another favourite, Make sure you go hungry because you will be extremely full when you leave. We also purchased our fresh ground coffee there to enjoy in our room along with a little Baileys

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fabulous Treats!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped there this morning, as we had heard/read amazing reviews and it was so worth it. We had a cinnamon bun which was so delicious, moist gooey goodness, peanut butter cups which were out of this world amazing such delectable chocolate, and an amazing pecan tart. All three items were beyond our expectations, we would recommend a stop here without a doubt!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lovinthesunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stopped in for breakfast, coffee was weak, not much flavour, disappointing. Had the mushroom & spinach omelette which was just ok. A strange thing to complain about, but there was so much filling it was out of balance, I dumped half of it on my husband's plate. Also, eggs need to be seasoned, the omelette itself was somewhat fluffy but had absolutely no seasoning which made it bland, not a very interesting flavour combination. Husband had the "big" omelette, also not really impressed with the flavour of the end result, at 90 pesos a bit overpriced for breakfast in Bucerias. The highlight of the meal was our server, very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chewybiteme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best food in Riviera Nayarit”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Loved the taco salad and Santa fe quesadilla! Walked there on the way to Bucerias. Thank goodness we stopped, it was the best food we had the whole trip! Loved the rooftop!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachyKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Things also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing