We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is always good here!”
Review of Luna Lounge

Luna Lounge
Ranked #13 of 175 Restaurants in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come visit the #1 Live Entertainment venue on the Riviera Nayarit. We are located in the quaint little seaside town of Bucerias on the North Shore of the Bay of Banderas. Our venue specialises in Dinner and Cabaret shows focusing mainly on Tributes to some of the world's best performers. Throughout this 2016/17 season we will feature Tribute Shows from Roy Orbison, Elvis Presley, Patsy Cline, ABBA, Buddy Holly, Neil Diamond, Johnny Cash, Elton John, Shania Twain and many, many more! We also feature some original artists at Luna Lounge, like the incredible Brittany Kingery (twice voted Female Artist Of The Year at the Trop Rock Music Awards). her style and music are not to be missed! Remember, tickets for all our events include a 4 course dinner and the show and are incredible value. The avarage ticket costs only 545 Pesos (That's less that 30 USD for both dinner and show!!). So what are you waiting for?? head to our website and get your tickets today!! Cheers, Hugh and Simon
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The food is always good here!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The food is always good... with pleasant service too. The menu is not exotic, but the quality is high.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ranchessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    48
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stony Plain Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food and great entertament”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Hugh and Simon make you feel very welcome and the food is wounderful. Allot of new entertament almost every day of the week. A great place to go. One of the specials is Monday 2x1 ribs which are a must to have

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Forever Elvis”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

What can I possibly say about Luna Lounge that has not been said before? Hugh came up with this special idea to have Special entertainment each and every Friday Night.

January 10th, 2014 we attended a wonderful dinner show, A Birthday Tribute to Elvis, by tribute
artist Rob Knight, we have seen many Elvis impersonators in the past, and even thought Rob Knight is not at impersonator he should be as his voice, actions, and mannerism's totally resemble Elvis Presley, this is a show that could be seen many times and never tire of.
Rob Knight has all the talent that one would want to see and enjoy, and where else but Bucerias at the Luna Lounge.....

Hugh the show was fantastic, the food always delicious and always hot served to the table.

Looking forward to more shows!

Elena & Jochen

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome show at Luna Lounge tonight”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Huge and Simon, owners of Luna Lounge, have really got a good thing going this season. Every Friday night they have a great live show which includes the meal for a very reasonable price. Tonight we saw the hilarious Leslie Jordon, who won an Emmy for playing Beverley Leslie on Will and Grace. I laughed till I cried. Awesome show, awesome hosts, great food. Highly recommended.
In addition Monday night 2 x 1 ribs- terrific
Every Tuesday Crazy B*itches drag show- a Bucerias highlight
Don't miss this little bar/restaurant when in town. You won't be sorry.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun & welcoming!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I met Hugh & Simon my first visit to Bucerias at Crazy B's drag show, loved them & the show! The 'easily offended' might not want to see the show, it is somewhat 'risqué' but I ALWAYS enjoy it immensely! Very entertaining, love it ALL!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Lounge also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Luna Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing