We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, friendly, accommodating and affordable!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
12 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Bucerias, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mike H
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, friendly, accommodating and affordable!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed in Casita Sofia, one of the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suites at Hacienda Patrizia the first two weeks of May 2012, we were extremely happy with everything. I stumbled across the rental listing on a Bucerias website and we thought we would take a chance last minute. Sometimes photos can be deceiving, this time they most definitely weren't, if anything they are not flattering enough. The house is half a block from the beach and close to anything you could need. The suite was very nice, very clean and modern but with Mexican styling, very, very nice. Paolo, the concierge was very helpful, friendly and eager to please! Roger and Pat (the owners) were also very welcoming, helpful and had lots of really good advice. I will be staying there again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy, no loud parties or other hotel guests crashing around
Liked least: that I had to leave...
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynette f
Center City, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house-Great staff-Great town...It was perfect!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Can't wait to go back nexted year we hope to stay longer! The staff was great. The house is set up perfect for our group. We travel every year with 4 to 10 couples everyone had their king bed and bath. We look forward to spending time with our new friends Polo the house manager, Eric the Chef and Chip the bartender. Wow what a wonderful stay! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and friendly staff
Liked least: had to go home
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2012
Thank you for the outstanding review, it was a pleasure having you with us. We are looking forward to make your next stay even better...you deserve it.
Hacienda Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty U
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible comfortable with an amazing staff”
Reviewed March 10, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Hacienda Patrizia with Polo and staff for our annual family vacation in Feb, 2011 was so great that we returned the next year and it was even better. The villa is so comfortable and accommodating for our large extended family but Polo our house manager, Eric our cook, Jaido our bartender and Juanita our housekeeper are really what makes Hacienda Patrizia is so wonderful.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff and the pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2012
Thank you so much it was a pleasure to have you with us.
Hacienda Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coryhb
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed March 10, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the best vacation experiences that we have had to date. We have rented many homes in the past in Mexico and this has been one of our favorites. First, the location of Hacienda Patrizia was perfect, one block from the beach, close to town , restaurants and bars but felt like we were in our own little world. Polo, Eric, Chip and Juanita made our stay at the house perfect. The meals, service, etc. were impeccable! The house is beautiful, the bedrooms were large and the list of amenities is too long to list. The team at Hacienda Patrizia went above and beyond to make sure that all of our needs were met. We are already trying to find enough friends to book The Patrizia for next years vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire package
Liked least: No problems
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you and work for your group. We are looking forward to have you here again in the future.
Thank you
Hacienda Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurel c
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean, comfortable, convenient, beautiful, great value”
Reviewed January 23, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I really enjoyed our week at this lovely villa in Bucerias, Mexico. We felt like we were living in the lap of luxury with our personal chef (who was amazing), Polo the property manager (who took care of all our needs including organzing excursions, etc), the housekeeper who kept everything very clean, and the top notch quality of the beds, linens, towels, dishes, etc. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the pool was heated to just the right temperature. We also felt like we were in a really safe neighborhood and enjoyed visiting the small towns nearby. There were even some great shops and restaurants on the same street, and the beach was only a one minute walk away. I hope we can make it back next year and I will definitely recommend it to others. I think they even do weddings and if I weren't already married I would have loved to have had it there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfortable bed and the quality of all the linens, towels, dishes, etc
Liked least: that we had to go home after a week!
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2012
Thank you
Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M
Hood River, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, beautiful hacienda, great staff”
Reviewed January 11, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect set up for a large (26 people) family reunion. It has something for everyone. Close enough to Puerto Vallarta , Puenta Mita, and Saulita for day trips. The local beach was the least crowded in the area. The hacienda was even better than the pictures show. Everything was in great shape and very clean. The best part of the deal was the staff, Polo, Jairo, and Eric were professional, knowledgable, helpful, but most of all, very fun to be around.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff, location, facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2012
Thank you, we have really enjoyed working for your group and we all hope to have you back for another luxury vacation in the future.
Hacienda Patrizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$1,550
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing