We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay, headed back soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Posada de Bucerias
Ranked #4 of 16 Bucerias B&B and Inns
Lafayette, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay, headed back soon!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I tried out La Posada de Bucerias on a recent 3-day trip to Bucerias to check out the town in general and for kite boarding. I loved staying at La Posada - the room I stayed in was more like a one-bedroom apartment, complete with full kitchen, big kind bed and balcony. My room had modern finishes in the kitchen plus air conditioning if you want it, or you can just let in the fresh air through a nice screen door that opens up to the balcony. Terry was super helpful with questions and pointing me in the right direction for places to eat, where to get groceries, finding the nearest bank, etc. Gord is the resident breakfast chef and makes a mean breakfast wrap. Great coffee too! I'm headed back to Bucerias in May to hit the prime time kite boarding season and will definitely stay here.

-Lauren

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    10
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with the physical attributes of La Posada de Bucerias....liberal use of canterra finishing, clean and open common areas, solid construction. Our suite had a real king size bed (not the usual "matrimonial" that one finds in Mexico), a fully equipped kitchen complete with microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, 4 burner gas stove and a great fridge that kept things really cold. There was a small balcony as well as a well functioning AC and a great shower with lot's of hot water. Best of all it was QUIET and safe. We parked our car on the street with no problems. The owner, Terry, and his partner, Monica, were a delight. The location is perfect.....near to the beach and a number of restaurants. My husband and I have worked for a number of 5 star hotels internationally and felt right at home here. This is a gem of a hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Giovanna98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Most of the rooms in this hotel are actually 2 room suites with a bedroom & separate sitting room/kitchen. There are also some condo units which is what we stayed in. They're beautifully decorated and very clean and comfortable. The quiet location is ideal - lots of great restaurants within very close walking distance; a quick 5 or 10 minute walk gets you to the markets, shops and a quaint little town square; the beach is a block away. We felt very safe here. Great value - can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prince george
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have now stayed at La Posada three times in the last two years and once again I can't say enough good things about this establishment.This is my second review,as this little gem just doesn't get enough Trip Advisor air time.If you are looking for something a little different and don't need to stay at an all inclusive this is a great alternative.La Posada has it all,great location,small size,quiet,great service,and most of all great people.We were treated like family,sharing a beer or two or three or having a pot luck BBQ by the pool.Thanks again Terry and Monica for everything.Once again we had a very entertaining stay.
Mike and Joy

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redriderPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have 5 difficult days in Sayulita, where nothing in the kitchen worked and I was bitten to pieces by mosquitos! We left for a change of pace to spend a little time in closeby, but more civilized Bucerias--about 20 minutes away. I called a hotel that was recommended, La Posada. The owner, Terry, was amazing and is American, speaking English. He sent a car to pick us up (very reasonable cost) and bring us right to the hotel. Our room was perfect--clean, nice bedding, great shower and no mosquitos! The owner helped us find some amazing restaurants and there are many within a 5-10 minute walk..Terry even helped us find a condo to stay in next time we come with our extended family. He drove us around the town itself to see the options and even made calls so we could go inside. WE LOVE BUCERIAS AND HOTEL POSADA! It seemed to have lots of regulars, many return customers, and lots of Canadians. Canada promotes Mexican travel much more than the U.S. We found the town lovely, safe, full of great and reasonable restaurants and this hotel absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmkseattle599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel is very beautiful with art and arches and marble touches throughout. It is new but feels old world. It is in the middle of town activity but one street away so you can rest. There is a good feeling of community with other guests because there are common areas where you can sit and chat but there is plenty of room to be on your own if you just want to soak up the sun or listen to the fountains and enjoy the gardens. Terry and Monica are really nice people, very warm and down to earth. Terry and his son Shawn had just finished restoring an old Woody wagon. It was the highlight of my trip seeing such beautiful craftsmanship and care devoted to that car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlisonP363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We needed a place to stay in Bucerias for a night until the condo we rented became available. We chose the Posada de Bucerias. The hotel is only a few years old, so the rooms and facilities are in excellent condition. We took a room overlooking the pool (facing West), and the view was good from our second floor balcony. The room was very clean. There's a mini-fridge, and large flat-screen TV in the room. The AC unit quickly brought the temps down to a pleasant 19 C.

The hotel also has a nice pool area, and they now have a cafe adjacent to the pool where guests or anyone off the street can have a basic breakfast. We didn't eat here, but it looked good!

We did use the hotel's wifi service, though had no reception in our room. There is a direct LAN connection, but I had forgotten my patch cable. The hotel is small, so walking to the lobby area is just a few steps away.

The hotel is close to lots of great local restaurants, like Karen's Place, Marks, Ixta, and Sandrinas, to name a few. The beach is also just a short 5 minute walk away.

The staff here are very helpful, and can answer any questions you may have about getting around town, shopping, restaurants or whatever! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StewieYWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucerias hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cactus Inn
Hotel Cactus Inn
#3 of 3 in Bucerias
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bungalows Unelma
Bungalows Unelma
#2 of 3 in Bucerias
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Decameron Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias
0.5 mi away
Aventura Pacifico
Aventura Pacifico
#3 of 23 in Bucerias
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palmeras
Hotel Palmeras
#5 of 16 in Bucerias
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Bucerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Bucerias

Property: La Posada de Bucerias
Address: Francisco I. Madero 59, Bucerias, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Bucerias
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Bucerias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Posada de Bucerias 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Posada de Bucerias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada De Bucerias Mexico - Riviera Nayarit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing