We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good spot on the beach”

Adauto's On The Beach
Ranked #17 of 170 Restaurants in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
alberta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good spot on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Came here a couple if times for buckets of beer , food and loungers. Good times very good service , clean , good location. Thanks for a great beach day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaKarrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    107
    44
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
172 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Typical beachfront place...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Adauto's is one of several beachfront places in Bucerias advertising a bucket of 5 beers for 90 or 95 pesos...typical Mexican menu etc etc. Six of us were there today - everyone's meal was fine (nothing to write home about, but nothing to really complain about either). The service was adequate.

This is the first time we had been back there since over 5 years ago, when we went for dinner and the kitchen staff were visibly inebriated...I got served burned coconut prawns, complained, they came out to look...and laughed! Nothing like that happened today and I can only assume that was an unusual occurrence way back when.

The place is okay - don't expect too much and you will probably be satisfied.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucerias_Homeowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over the top Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is an exellent place to eat. The staff is fabulous. The chips and dip spicy but good. The seafood plater is too much for one person. We had called just before we left the hotel for a reservation and they were very accommodating. A great experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DoubletroubleRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Try the pork chops!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

A great location on the beach I ordered the pork chops (seemed like an odd choice) but they were spectacular. A great atmosphere for dining.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
letrips66
Level Contributor
175 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good food, but don't eat on the beach unless you want constant interruptions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We decided on Adauto's by default -- Sandrina's was my first choice and it is closed on Tuesdays, and we couldn't find Karen's Place which was my second. So Adauto's it was! We were offered our choice of indoor or beach seating and we chose the beach. This was the only real mistake we made. On the beach, the vendors came up to our table about every 2-3 minutes. Some visited us more than once! It's frustrating to have to stop conversation and tell every jewelry, t-shirt, cigar, sunglass, pottery, carving, or purse/bag vendor "no thank you." And tell some of the more bothersome ones multiple times! So choose indoors if you want to enjoy your meal with your family or friends without these issues.

The guacamole was average, but the salsa accompanying it was excellent. We had the steak and stuffed poblano pepper and the shrimp diabla. We misunderstood and thought the steak was stuffed in the pepper, but it was served as two separate items. The steak was flavorful and tender. The stuffed pepper was good, just not what we expected. At first the shrimp didn't seem to live up to their name, but there was a lingering burn after the first couple of shrimp were eaten so it was tasty and eventually tangy.

We had two drinks each, the appetizer and two entrees. The bill was $72 US, not including tip. This seemed higher than some of the restaurants we visited in PV and this one is way out in the "burbs." I would expect them to be a little less expensive to entice visitors from Nuevo Vallarta to come to Bucerias rather than PV. A good meal, but probably not someplace I'll return to since I can get similar for less in PV.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank letrips66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adauto's On The Beach also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Adauto's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing