We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Arroyos Verdes
Nearby Hotels
Vista Vallarta(Bucerias)(Great Value!)
$103
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Princess(Bucerias)(Great Value!)
$180
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Aventura Pacifico(Bucerias)(Great Value!)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palmeras(Bucerias)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Posada de Bucerias(Bucerias)(Great Value!)
$81
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Bucerias(Bucerias)(Great Value!)
$37
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias(Bucerias)(Great Value!)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banderas Suites(Bucerias)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Refugio del Mar(Bucerias)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
60
8
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
8
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslupeshuttlemexicoaccommodationspoolunitsinternetoceanpesos
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 76 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We've been coming to Bucerias for the past five years and have been meaning to visit Los Arroyos Verdes. We finally did on our most recent trip and regretted not visiting sooner. As much as we come to Bucerias for the beach, this inland retreat was a welcome change of pace. The pool is incredibly set up and spacious. The in-house restaurant was worth the visit on its own with the fish offerings. While service wasn't exactly quick, that's not really the point of Los Arroyos Verde. It's a place to relax and spend the afternoon (or longer for guests). If you're looking for a retreat from it all, this seemed to be a great location for an extended stay. If you're simply looking for a relaxing Saturday afternoon away from the beach, Los Arroyos Verde hits that mark as well. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete_Sampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
losarroyosv, Owner at Los Arroyos Verdes, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

hi
i am lupercia, thank you for review,
come back soon

los arroyos verdes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

If you haven't had the opportunity to stay at Los Arroyos Verdes let me tell you you are truly missing out! Los Arroyos is an oasis, the brainchild of architectural designer Lupe Dipp Los Arroyos Verdes allows you to be wrapped up in lush beauty of the botanical surroundings, where the staff are like family and the service impeccable!
Every casa on the property ...and there are over twenty is beautifully decorated and the pool is absolutely to die for!
Chef Rene offers a fabulous menu from the Bambu Restaurant and the waiters including Julio create some fantastic fruit waters as well as specialty drinks from the bar!
I cannot say enough about Los Arroyos because it truly is all about the heart! Los Arroyos is Mexico so if you want to enjoy a fabulous vacation don't miss out on booking here.
Los Arroyos also offers daily shuttle service for its guests to go to do grocery shopping or just to head into Bucerias for shopping or dinner!
Thankyou to Lupe for creating this beautiful oasis and thankyou to all the staff! We love you and we will see you all again in November!
Nancy & Brian Hache

Room Tip: We stayed for four months and every casa is beautiful...so if you really want to you can try them all!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BNH752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
losarroyosv, Owner at Los Arroyos Verdes, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

hey guys thank you
we miss you a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Lupe and her staff are very welcoming to guests staying at the resort as well as guests yhat are there on a daily visit. The grounds and buildings hide many treasures and you are always discovering something new. The shuttle to Bucerias is very punctual and courteous. A seven to ten minute drive to Bucerias. Many things to do and see in the area, witn city busses available from Bucerias to PV and local areas. A very relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Will definately visit again, hopefully!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyMikoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Just came back from our second stay at Los Arroyos Verdes and happy to report it is still as special as ever. The resort is a couple of miles outside of town, but the offers 3 daily shuttle rides into Bucerias and La Cruz, the walk however into Bucerias is a very easy and safe 20 minutes, a cab ride back from town is around 90 pesos.
The resort is set amongst its own beautifully landscaped grounds with amazing flora and fauna, peacocks, wild parakeets, and lots of different butterflies,every where you look there is a unique decorative touch to enjoy. There are a number of types of accommodations available to suit any budget, this time we stayed in Casa Limon, which is an old trailer from the 70's, it has an inside toilet, running water, full kitchen and AC and an outside shower, although basic for $45 US a night it is clean and comfortable and has an awesome little patio.
The restaurant is open until 5pm each day although it would be nice if it were open for dinner too as the food is really excellent and we would have had dinner there some nights instead of having to go into town. Service is very friendly and warm and the whole experience is one of being amongst family.
The pool here is amazing, beautifully tiled and heated nicely with a very tranquil island in the middle of it, great for just floating away an afternoon with a margarita and a good book.
This place is perfect for anyone looking for a relaxing,laid back recharge from the stresses of every day life, it is not at all snooty or full of itself as some eco leaning resorts can be, it is just mellow and relaxing. We are a same sex couple and never once felt as if this was an issue or that we were treated any differently from other guests.
I would highly recommend Los Arroyos Verdes to all my friends and family and can't wait for my next stay there.

Room Tip: They have rooms to suite all budgets, for something a little more unique stay in the Airstream.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucinda Rinaldo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Surrounded by nature, sitting around a beautiful, heated pool, listening to live music, enjoying a meal of fresh tuna, sipping on a nice Chardonnay; what else could anyone possibly want?? It was like being on a retreat. When we returned after an outing, we felt like we were coming back to our little, private oasis!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulegault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews