We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bucerias
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Los Picos Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 16 Bucerias B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2009

Nothing fancy, but we found Los Picos to be exactly what we needed. On the beach, clean, friendly staff, two pools, and causal restaurant /cafe on site. We were there the end of March and beginning of April. It was the week before Easter and they were spiffying the place up for the big celebration week. We met many American and Canadian guests who come to stay for a month or longer. They said Easter week is just for Mexicans. The hotel is about a ten minute walk north of downtown Bucerias where there are plenty of restaurants, bars, and places to shop.
Our unit had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and an almost full kitchen (no oven). The fridge was full size. There is a large grocery about five minutes away by cab and a small one just a block away. The beds were really firm, but didn't cause us any grief. There was also free WiFi if you took your laptop to the front desk so they could enter a password.
We've been to Puerta Vallarta, about 25 minutes south, a few times but really liked the laid back, non-tourist feel to Bucerias. We hope to go back to Los Picos soon!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ldotybrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 104 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tere H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Public Relations Manager at Los Picos Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank omarimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Public Relations Manager at Los Picos Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank silnuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Public Relations Manager at Los Picos Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank JOSE LUIS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Public Relations Manager at Los Picos Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gibran45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Public Relations Manager at Los Picos Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank SparkH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo C, Public Relations Manager at Los Picos Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bucerias
2.3 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
1.6 mi away
Hotel Cactus Inn
Hotel Cactus Inn
#3 of 3 in Bucerias
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vista Vallarta
Vista Vallarta
#1 of 16 in Bucerias
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bungalows Princess
Bungalows Princess
#6 of 23 in Bucerias
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Suites Nadia Bucerias
1.6 mi away
Royal Decameron Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Picos Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Picos Hotel & Suites

Address: Km. 140 carr. Tepic-Pto. Vallarta | Fracc. Playas de Huanacaxtle, Bucerias C.P. 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Bucerias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Bucerias
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a unique environment, where natural beauty is combined with quality service, Los Picos Hotel & Suites is waiting for your visit. An excellent choice when looking for accommodation in Bahia de Banderas, perfectly located close to Puerto Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit Marina and downtown Bucerias. We have excellent, recently-renovated facilities that allow us to be the best family hotel, we have two swimming pools, playground, soccer field, beach volleyball, free parking, restaurant, bar. We invite you to live an unforgettable family vacation in the Mexican Pacific. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Los Picos Hotel Bucerias
Los Picos Hotel & Suites Bucerias, Mexico - Riviera Nayarit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing