We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Italian Food in Bucerias”

La Quinta di Francesco
Ranked #24 of 171 Restaurants in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian Food in Bucerias”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I've tried four Italian places in and around Bucerias and I found the food, service and prices to be the best at Franesco's. I had the Chicken Marsala and it was the best I've ever eaten. My husband had the Chicken Parmessan and said it was outstanding. The other four diners with us each had a different entree (raviolis, 4-cheese risotto, calamari, and salmon) and all raved about the food. The six of us had two appetizers, four salads, six entrees, two cocktails, 2 bottles of good wine, and limoncella all around for US$150- including tip (MX$2000). I highly recommend that you visit Francesco's of Bucerias.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    39
    9
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Francesco makes original italian recepies with...a big smile too!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Friendly atmosphere and excellent food. True Italian plates.
As Italian. we did enjoy his cucina casalinga (home made)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank savarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Truly memorable meal for all the wrong reasons”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Maybe we should have ordered the pizza. Bread basket and salads were good then came the main courses- actually for the first time ever I sent an entree back. Deep fried indistinguishable grease blobs (apparently some were shrimp and some were calamari) and overripe zucchini mush (apparently the vegetables in the shrimp, calamari, and vegetable dish) on a plate of wilted lettuce with a twist of orange on top for decoration for $16. My partner's seafood penne was nearly as bad- he was hungry but just couldn't down it. Service not interested in helping out nor kitchen in providing any alternative. Italian done very badly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Italian Food”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

we have been there several times and the Calzones and Pizza were awesome. the service is outstanding.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stiles143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
332 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“OK place for Italian dinner”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nothing out of the ordinary here but at the same time you will enjoy a reasonable meal at a reasonable price. The service can be a bit spotty. We were there twice and had great service the first time but just so-so the second time. Stick to the traditional Italian dishes and you'll be fine. Careful if you eat on their terrace. On both occasions other folks on the terrace were smoking while we were eating.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Quinta di Francesco also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to La Quinta di Francesco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing