We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
Review of El Brujo

El Brujo
Ranked #22 of 171 Restaurants in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Now two branch offices Bucerias El Brujo Restaurant one located in beach area, casual, beautiful view or just enjoy the beach, it that is complemented with delicious and original dishes in seafood, meat, chicken, pasta, etc.. ask for special dishes with lobster and large shrimp also enjoy our wine list and dessertswhether we visit family, friends or your partner.But if you go for beach area are also to serve in Golden Zone Warlock named for being surrounded by art galleries shops. We offer a comfortable and quiet area in garden with area for children or indoor, air-conditioned where try to make you feel at home, and of course with our delicious dishes.Ahora en Bucerias dos sucursales de EL Brujo Restaurant una Ubicada en area de playa ambiente casual vista hermosa o simplemente disfrutar de la playa, misma que se complementa con deliciosos y originales platillos en mariscos, carne, pollo, pastas,etc. pide platillos especiales con langosta y camarones grandes tambien disfruta de nuestra carta de vinos y postres ya sea que nos visites en familia, amigos o tu pareja.Pero si no vas para zona de playa tambien estamos para servirte en Brujo Zona dorada llamado asi por encontrarse rodeado de galerias tiendas de arte. Te ofrecemos un lugar tranquilo comodo y area en jardin con area para ninos o en interior con aire acondicionado donde trataremos de que te sientas como en casa, y claro con nuestros deliciosos platillos
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Lovely people, great food and good service. This place serves very fresh, great food. Nothing more to say-
We will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ritika727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    108
    35
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Each year we return and frankly we wonder if the standards will be the same. Well, we have never been disappointed. The food the service are 5 star and the value per serving never an issue. This year we went more than once as we had guests visiting and they had heard us rave about it. They walked away with big smiles!!

Go! You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carnarvon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“WEDNESDAY 2 for 1 RIB NIGHT”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Went to El Brujo off the beach, for a 2 x 1 Rib dinner. I love sitting beachside but thought for a change of pace would try this very nice secluded garden restaurant.

We were not disappointed from the moment of walking in the door to the time of departure, the service was excellent and most welcoming.

The Ribs were very very tasteful with the sauce sticking to the ribs which is hard to find. Also we were served ample portions, including a half stuffed potato and of course garlic bread.

I recommend this restaurant very highly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome dinner!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Arrived at el brujo beach location and were the first table seated at about 7pm. Within 10 minutes the entire balcony was filled. Several large parties followed our party of 2, which worried us. We were very pleased with the quality of service and food, despite how busy the restaurant was. Went with a suggestion of our waiter; 4th of September fish, and our choice of molecate Azteca, and loved them both. Our glasses were never empty, and we appreciated that our table of 2 was not forgotten with the large parties surrounding us!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pelomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rib Night a Must”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Thurs night is BBQ rib night and it is 2 for 1. Outstanding food and quiet ambience when you are visiting Bucerias. I highly recommend this local eatery.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Brujo also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to El Brujo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing