We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An AMAZING difference from our last experience”
Review of MEZZOGIORNO

MEZZOGIORNO
Ranked #12 of 171 Restaurants in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Informal with good taste. Little history about mezzogiorno, aka, mezzaluna, aka, buena vita. In 1992, we open our first restaurant, a small 8 tables in hermosa beach, ca. Expanding to west hollywood, ca, park city and provo, utah, in mexico, we opened as mezzaluna in 2000, downtown vallarta and in 2006 mezzogiorno in bucerias. HOURS OF OPERATION DECEMBER 15TH THRU APRIL 1ST - 7 days a week from 6pm to 11pm APRIL 2ND THRU AGUGUST 31 - 7pm to 11pm APRIL 13TH TRHU APRIL 17TH, 2017 CLOSED FOR EASTER AND THEREAFTER CLOSED EVERY MONDAY. ALWAYS CHECK DIRECTLY WITH THE RESTAURANT. SCHEDULE MAY CHAGE AND PRICES MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“An AMAZING difference from our last experience”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I previously reviewed this Italian Eatery some time ago and to be explicit, It was NOT a good review. THIS time, my wife and I decided to try again and were simply delighted! From the courteous greeting, Magnificent seaside views of sunset, impeccable service and simply terrific food and wine, we could not have asked for more! We tried the Caesar Salad (good dressing but not really "hearts" of Romaine) and my wife had the capellini with sundried and fresh tomatoes/basil etc…..EXCELLENT ! ! ! I had the Chicken Parm with capellini as well and we shared bottle of lovely Los Alamos Malbec. Once of the best meals we have had in years. Simple, excellent quality and wonderfully efficient service, all for under $100CDn incl gratuity. GO…..Ignore my previous review. This place is excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    136
    52
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
133 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Simply the best sunset and Italian food”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

If you are staying in the "Grand Mayan " complex it is a taxi ride to Bucceria where this restaurant is located on the seaside.The food is excellent ,not massed cooked for tourists and the sunset is great and not to be missed.Reservations are suggested if you want outdoor seating along the coastline( you do)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jjdaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good evening meal”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We went looking for a nice quiet romantic dinner, with our two dogs in tow...weren't sure we could get in without a reservation and with two large dogs. Not a problem...and the service from there on was great! The atmosphere was very comfortable, beach view and sunset beautiful, The food and drink was very good and the selection almost overwhelming....we had a lovely meal, outstanding service and will return. The dogs were happy to lay beside the table and lap up any attention from fellow diners!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer1639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunset dining overlooking Banderas Bay”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We always try to get a table outside or next to the open windows. It is such a beautiful, romantic view. We have been coming here for years and love everything on the menu. I would suggest making a reservation.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank madelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“View”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The view is just lovely and the waiters friendly and professional but the food is just average and that usually goes with the territory in Mexico. If the view is spectacular the kitchen does not have to try very hard. Nevertheless we take allot of guests there and they love it because of the view and the charm of it all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MEZZOGIORNO also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to MEZZOGIORNO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing