We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch food Top Notch People”
Review of MEZZOGIORNO

MEZZOGIORNO
Ranked #10 of 179 Restaurants in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Informal with good taste. Little history about mezzogiorno, aka, mezzaluna, aka, Buona Vita. In 1992, we open our first restaurant, a small 8 tables in hermosa beach, ca. Expanding to west hollywood, ca, park city and provo, utah, in mexico, we opened as mezzaluna in 2000, downtown vallarta and in 2006 Mezzogiorno in Bucerias. MEZZOGIORNO WILL BE CLOSED FOR VACATION FOM SEPTEMBER 17TH THOUGH OCTOBER 9TH, 2017
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Notch food Top Notch People”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place is great in more than one way. They are on the beach, so you have a beautiful view of the sunset. They have great people working there, so the service is always great, and immediate. I'm on the go a lot, so most of the time I order to go. I have never shown up and had to wait for my food, when they say it'll be ready, it is, every time.

I highly recommend Mezzogiorno's, and huge thanks to Luis for making the nights there something more than just dinner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MattDevellano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    138
    52
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Invermere, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We walked by this restaurant one evening and know nothing about it. The culinary smells were gret though and that was enough for us to try. We went the next evening. The Service was excellent and food was great. The restaurant is on the beach and gives that great holiday atmosphere we all want, warm ocean breezes with perfect lighting. I highy recommend this restaurant and look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunlover0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never disappointed here”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

They wrote the book on service and broke the record on the delicous food they serve. If you like Italian and seafood, this is a place you will enjoy.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great italian food”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Simple, Oregon owned Italian restaurant. all your favorites on the menu and perfectly executed. Thanks to Luis for making the dinner special for us.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MsTripsAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Easily comparable to some of the best restaurants in Pv area. If you are staying in Nuevo or bucerias a no brainer option to avoid taking long ride into Pv. Luis our server was friendly and very helpful. I had fresh seared tuna which was cooked perfectly and extremely fresh. Others had lasagna and chicken parm and commented those tasted great as well. Excellent ambience and beachfront setting.

Helpful?
2 Thank omszz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MEZZOGIORNO also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to MEZZOGIORNO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing