We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular breakfast stop”

Famar Restaurant Bar
Ranked #53 of 175 Restaurants in Bucerias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Eagle River, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Regular breakfast stop”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wonderful family run business, we have been regular customers for over 15 years. Although we are regulars for breakfast, lunch and dinner are also great.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jsk60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    24
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bahia de banderas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stopped in, once again, to grab a "quick" breakfast at one of our favourite family operated restaurants in Bucerias the other day and were quite surprized at how busy they were for a mid-week service.
We were seated immediately by the very friendly "hostess" and were, as always greated by the ever-present little rooster that wanders the courtyard style surroundings. We quickly received our juice and coffee as ordered and although quite busy, our meals seemed to take no time at all. Our waitress was always available with coffee (or juice) refills and as always, we were made to feel right at home in this large, but cozy establishment.
I would highly reccommend Famar, on the north lateral in Bucerias, nayarit for a very good meal with excellent value. Nothing fancy but good food, attentive service, value for money and of course, the little rooster. Love it and frequently am their guest.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chef-in-banderas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Excellent family style restaurant”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This place has great food and great value. We usually go for breakfast (eggs benedict and chilaquiles on the menu to die for!) but we have also taken a large group there for an amazing dinner. It is a Bucerias landmark and popular with locals, especially businessmen, as well as tourists. Everything on the menu is well prepared in their spotless, open kitchen. These people know and love the restaurant business - true professionals. They deserve their excellent reputation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bucerias_Homeowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Margaritas in Bucerias”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have done and in depth analysis of Margs from all over Mexico. It can't be too sweet and the tequila needs to be smooth. And that describes the Margarita at Famar. Yes, the waiter does bring the bottle of tequila to your table in case you'd like a heavier hit of tequilla. And yes, the food is super and there's lots of it. And yes, the staff are friendly and conscientious. Famar is an all round great place to eat, drink and be merry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LibbyinMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good, consistent food & service”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

This is where we go when we don't feel like cooking and want a relatively affordably priced meal. Portions are big on the entrees. We tend to get the delicious fish sandwich. Soups look great too.

Helpful?
Thank Fitzfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famar Restaurant Bar also viewed

Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Famar Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing