We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL and STUNNING Lake views”
Review of Silver Lake Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silverlake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL and STUNNING Lake views”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

My family of five stayed in one of the adorable cabins which were clean and charming- our patio over looking Silverlake. There were fishing poles and boats to rent at inexpensive prices. The morning mist over Mount Saint Helen's and the lake were unforgettable. The owner Scott was friendly and helpful. Our favourite stay yet!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Raven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    43
    11
    9
    23
See reviews for
94
48
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at the Silver Lake Resort in Late March of 2014, during a rainy week. We checked in very late, but I had called ahead and left a message that we would be arriving late. The resort manager left our cabin unlocked and left a message on my phone. We were prepared to really rough it, so staying in this cabin was a real nice surprise. The beds were adequate, full kitchen, fridge, micro, stove, oven and sink. There were heaters in every room (even the bathroom)! A TV and a sofa. There are NO real grocery or restaurants nearby so bring your groceries from outside of "town" we woke and found ourselves very hungry, but finally did find a grocery store on the west side of the freeway. The manager was kind and let my little son do some "fishing" even though we all knew that he wouldn't catch anything in the rain. We had a great time. Our kids loved the paintings on the wall of moose.

Room Tip: All the cabins are located in the trees, they all seemed like they would be equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The title of this email may be obvious to everyone but I thought this would be a nice place to stay for a night en route to see Mt St Helens. I was wrong. Fishermen stay up all night fishing and making noise - I realise this now! The can fish off their decks which makes the noise worse. The walls in the motel room are pretty thin. I have to say the place is very overpriced unless you have a lot of people in your room. The seperate cabins look a bit worse for wear from the outside but might be a good alternative to the motel if you are like us and just looking for somewhere to stop off for the night en route somewhere else. If you like fishing and don't mind noise, you will love this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed in cabin 10 this trip and it was a cute little cabin. Was a relaxing weekend just to get away. Better trip then the last one not as busy great time of year to go if you just want to do some fishing and relax. Going back in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie_Mae0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed in the cabins last summer with our extended family and had a wonderful time. Kids spent hours on the lake in the kayaks, adults fished for crappie and bass, and we even rented the party boat so the whole family could tour the lake in the sunshine. The cabins were comfortable for our family of four. We enjoyed it so much we have already made reservations to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DlMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We went to Silver Lake Resort for are 27th Anniversary. It was the most relaxing night in along time. We stayed in cabin 7 and it was so cute. My husband could just walk outside and throw his pole in the water. He did not have the luck of catching, but he loved watching all the nibbles of the fish. We wish we had more than one night but now we know we will be going back again and stay a few more days. They have all kinds of boats for rent that we will also do next time. The management are just the nicest people and cannot wait to go back in the near future and meet them again. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: I enjoy cabins but everything looks great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philomath, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This place was awesome. Even tho we were on the second floor we were still able to fish off of the Balcony. The beautiful view of the lake can be seen while laying in bed! I Cant wait to get back there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverlake
11.5 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
13.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
196 reviews
11.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Kelso
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
11.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
1.0 mi away
Blue Heron chateau
Blue Heron chateau
#1 of 1 in Castle Rock
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Property: Silver Lake Resort
Address: 3201 Spirit Lake Hwy, Silverlake, WA 98645-9701
Location: United States > Washington > Silverlake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Silverlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Silverlake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing