We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal attention, free WiFi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cornwall Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Masterton
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Personal attention, free WiFi”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Unlike every other motel properties we have stayed at in New Zealand, this one gave us free, unlimited WiFi. The motel is clean and the manager takes personal pride in the appearance and comfort of the rooms. The rooms are much cozier and comfortable that other motels we encountered. Any problems or queries, the manager is there. She is very much available on the property and made this stay for us. The motel is off the main road so it is very quiet; amenities plentiful and kept up. We will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: Give the manager a lot of information on what you would like to be comfortable and she will give you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 59Annie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    30
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
46
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This was quiet and the bed was ok, but there was black mould on the grouting in the shower and someone else's dried soap not cleaned off the soap dish in the shower. Also, we waited for a very long time to be attended to. Reception was unattended and we found that the person in charge had been sitting inside one of the back units chatting - the only way she eventually came was when I went right round the back calling "helloooo". I expected her to say oh sorry or something but not a word...also, really small rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Docbebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We only spent one night here, but would have been very happy to stay much longer. The manageress was very friendly and attentive, and everything was in perfect condition. It's not in the middle of Masterton, hence a lower rating, but is consequently very quiet. Really, there's no point in looking elsewhere, just book here!

Room Tip: Rooms parallel with Cornwall Street (but a long way away) look over fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinBut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in a large studio, just as a stopover between Napier and Wanganui. The view to the rear was of fields and the one outside our window had sheep in it. The unit was well-equipped and as it was located slightly out of town, it was very peaceful. The grounds were well maintained. A perfect place to stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RosinaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
214 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Lovely grounds, and very quiet location. The hostess is helpful and pleasant. The room itself is very small with the bare essentials. The gravel driveway makes a lot of noise when your neighbors pull out early!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstarr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My family stayed at this motel as my brother had booked us in and it turned into a wonderful week. We stayed 4 nights. The location was perfect, there was plenty for our 12 year old to do, it was clean and tidy and well serviced. The staff were really nice and lambs in the back paddock which we could see from the kitchen window just topped it off beautifully. It felt peaceful.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

we had an extremely comfortable stay in beautifully refurbished unit everything had been thought of- the grounds are very well kept and surroundings pleasant and quiet. The owner was very welcoming and friendly - would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Masterton
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa
12.5 mi away
No photo provided
Greytown Hotel
#3 of 3 in Greytown
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
South Park Motel
South Park Motel
#2 of 11 in Masterton
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
GateWay Motor Inn Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
ASURE Masterton Motor Lodge
ASURE Masterton Motor Lodge
#6 of 11 in Masterton
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Highwayman Motel
Highwayman Motel
#5 of 11 in Masterton
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornwall Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornwall Park Motel

Property: Cornwall Park Motel
Address: 119 Cornwall Street, Masterton 5810, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Masterton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Masterton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cornwall Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful motel, set in parklike grounds with no traffic noise and only a 3 minute drive to the town centre. The motel is comprised of 10 units, 4 x 2 bedroom with separate lounge/kitchen (sleeps 6), 6 x studios with kitchenette (sleeps 2-3). SKY/Digital television, LCD TVs, cooking facilities in all units. Lovely sunny units, with parking right outside the door. Free Wireless Internet, Pets allowed on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Cornwall Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing