We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, impeccably clean, best hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cornwall Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Masterton
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet, impeccably clean, best hospitality!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Pauline is the most welcoming host. This motel was the highlight of all our accommodation choices during our busy NZ trip. The room was exactly what we expected and more: a kitchenette with everything you need, great hot water service, clean and well maintained, comfortable bed, extra pillows, flat screen tv with some pay tv options, light and bright. At first glance the room can seem retro but it's really modern, fresh and everything is meticulously presented. Nothing was too much trouble if you ask Pauline. We felt right at home. It's set in a lovely quiet area with beautiful gardens and a pool. This is a winner if you are after a warm welcome and most relaxing stay. Oh and I nearly forgot to say - awesome value for money! We stayed 13th April, 2013 Annie & Trevor

Room Tip: We had room 10 which is free standing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    30
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
45
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Thankyou Pauline for your hospitality.We could have stayed on and talked for hours.The motel was quite, very clean, peaceful and relaxing.Thankyou for the apples,they were delicious.We would highly recommend this motel to those who like a peaceful place.
Cheers Jan and John Sidwell

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnagnesnws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I chose this Motel on its quiet location..little drive to get into shopping area, but probably no further than some of Masterton's other Motels. Pauline was very helpful & welcoming. Facilities all good, shower lovely. Would definately go back there.

Room Tip: All rooms would be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

A little hard to find as I had thought it was somewhat closer to town. Very clean and tidy. Friendly and helpful owner. This would be very nice spot for families as it is value priced and has play facilities and pool. We did have a strange experience trying to find a place to eat. The owner had given us some recommendations but it seemed every place in Masterton that monday night was either packed with reservations one and one half later, or short staffed I.e. one server for the whole room, closed or had floors that you stuck to. So for the first time since we had been on vacation we went to McDonalds.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RMHBJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Clean and furnished thoughtfully, this motel doesn't feel like one. Felt homely and the owner was lovely. Nice fittings and decoration. Our daughter loved the playground and trampoline. The stay was peaceful and relaxing. Highly recommended

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelBittenSaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

If all you're looking for is a bed and ensuite look no further. We were in unit 10 and the size was just right for the two of us for one night. It even has a small kitchenette which was a pleasant surprise as I was only expecting a jug!
The grounds are well kept, the staff are nice, it's very quiet. What more could you want? Great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very clean and although an older motel, modern renovation/colours. Very spacious unit and so quiet. Units placed around large lawn area with benches, tables, swimming pool. Well maintained gardens and grounds. Motel host couldn't do enough. Would definitely stay here again. Owen and Carolyn

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCBrakenrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CornwallMasterton, Owner at Cornwall Park Motel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thankyou Carolyn & Owen. Your comments are much appreciated. I enjoyed meeting you both & hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Masterton hotels
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa
0.7 mi away
South Park Motel
South Park Motel
#2 of 11 in Masterton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.3 mi away
GateWay Motor Inn Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Highwayman Motel
Highwayman Motel
#5 of 11 in Masterton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.2 mi away
ASURE Masterton Motor Lodge
ASURE Masterton Motor Lodge
#6 of 11 in Masterton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colonial Cottage Motel
Colonial Cottage Motel
#9 of 11 in Masterton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornwall Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornwall Park Motel

Property: Cornwall Park Motel
Address: 119 Cornwall Street, Masterton 5810, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Masterton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Masterton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cornwall Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful motel, set in parklike grounds with no traffic noise and only a 3 minute drive to the town centre. The motel is comprised of 10 units, 4 x 2 bedroom with separate lounge/kitchen (sleeps 6), 6 x studios with kitchenette (sleeps 2-3). SKY/Digital television, LCD TVs, cooking facilities in all units. Lovely sunny units, with parking right outside the door. Free Wireless Internet, Pets allowed on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cornwall Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing