We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BK'S Chardonnay Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Cornwall Park Motel(Masterton)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Park Motel(Masterton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highwayman Motel(Masterton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amble Inn Motel(Masterton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
37
19
3
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
19
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy boy chairscomplimentary snacksspa bathceiling fansky tvgreat place to stayhot drinkstwo bedroom unitexcellent facilitiesgenerous sizelarge areamodern facilitiesconvenience storecomfortable bedmotor lodgefree wifienjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 63 of 63 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2011

what a great place to stay, clean, roomy, great room for a disable people, large bathroom, has stayed there twice would stay again

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hailie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

We were travelling to Wellington and needed to stop somewhere for a night before.
Came across this Motel by chance using a Motel guide for accomodation in the area. looked o.k. from the road, so deciced to check it out. Pleasantly surprised, its on the Main road but is very quiet, we had a back Unit with a spa, which the owners discounted a little for us I believe because another gentleman was booking in at the same time and he had negotiated a sharp price and the owner felt we should have the same service. :-) Very happy.
Lounge had 2 lazy boys, dining table, and kichenette/microwave/fridge, TV (only niggle felt the tv was a bit small). Bedroom was a good size and with a TV.
Bathroom had a lovely spa.
Has a seperate communal laundry which is handy near the office.
Parking is good, and there is a large Supermarket down the road, and the owner recommended a Hotel just down the road for a meal, we didn't go because we had already eaten, but it was nice of him to suggest.
I would recommnd this Motel, and if we were passing through again would definately stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2009

The rooms were beautifully laid out and immaculately clean with a spa if you felt the need for some extra relaxation. The rooms were quite spacious and included a large bathroom, television, kitchen (fridge, stove, microwave, kettle and toaster) and ironing board and iron. The laundry is separate and shared with relatively quick wash and drying times. Service was helpful and friendly and breakfast is offered for a little extra.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizardlady9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2009

We spent only one night (unfortunately) in this really nice and brand new motel in Masterton.
The rooms were quiet and very comfortable, we really appreciate the sober and elegant design.
I will definitely warmly recommand this motel for a stay in Masterton as the welcome was also very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews