We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with two sofas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with two sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living room with two sofas
Sit and relax with a glass of wine
Well stocked fishing lake, with picnic tables
Near Bettys tea rooms
York minster
York minster
Railway museum
Inside York minster
Lots of wildlife around the lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Strensall, York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathy N
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy and perfect”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is the perfect place to go and unwind or do some sightseeing in York since it is so close. So much to do during the day and come back to a cozy cottage that has everything you need. All you need to bring is your clothes and you are set. The quiet surroundings make this a relaxing and enjoyable place to come get away from the busy city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you Kathryn for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed it. You are welcome back any time.
Kind regards
Debbie and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn B
1 review
“So Tranquil”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was a beautifully presented lodge, everything we needed was top hand, it really was a home away from home. Perfectly located and within easy driving distance of many attractions. Nice that there was 2 pubs a Tesco and a drug store all within 5 minutes drive. Would recommend this to anybody and I would ber more than happy to book this lodge again at a later date.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Hi Kathryn
Thank you for your lovely review, hope to have you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Debbie and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Hi Catherine
Thank you for your very nice review. I am so sorry about the niggles with the internet and Tv, and so sorry your son has Autism and relies on the internet. Like i said to you we can only get mobile internet with a certain amount of allowance each month. Because of your problems I have now been able to access my account, so will keep checking the allowance, if needed i can now add more data on. I was told that other people in the area were having some tv problems, which i was told were down to the weather. I will let my cleaner know about the washing machine. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you may be back some time in the future.
Kind Regards
Debbie and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you Alison for your lovely review, we hope to have you back any time. So glad you enjoyed it so much.
Kind regards
Debbie and Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Torrox, Spain
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbie891...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Me and my partner stayed at this lodge with our children just before Christmas. The lodge is beautiful and furnished to a high standard (much better quality then what we've had in previous holiday rentals)

The lodge is cosy and on an evening it was lovely to have the log burner effect fireplace on!

On the park itself they is a fishing pond which the kids like to walk around and look for wildlife. Other then the pond they isn't anything on the park entertainment wise but there's looks of lovely walks around and it's a perfect location to travel into York, visit the Yorkshire dales or some of the villages close by! We went to easingwold and found a lovely cafe called Tee Hee!

After a busy day visiting places it was so nice to be able to get back and relax in a comfortable environment that basically felt like a home from home!

Would definitely recommend this place to others and will be booking to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Thank you Jodie, looking forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing