We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful ski area

Gorgeous pisted runs, space, no queues, stacks of runs and delicious bombardinos!! Great value for... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Nicky C
,
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Hotel Planibel

Our 5th visit in a row to this hotel and resort. As every other visit to the Planibel the rooms... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2019
Spyder00
via mobile
Read all 208 reviews
  
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
106
73
22
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
73
22
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red runs ski resort cable car planibel apartments apres ski mont blanc aosta valley public transport experienced skiers san bernardo ski pass in town great slopes non skiers long weekend places to eat and drink main gondola
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 208 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Came here for my first snowboarding experience. The slopes are great, the scenery is stunning, the shopping is quite basic.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

I love this place in particular if you love to spend time in the nature and you do not care about shopping or having proper retail pitches. This is bot courmayeur or cortina, this is la Thuile.
Winter with its many km of slopes or summer la Thuile will offer you simple but magic moments that you will remind.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank DavideD146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

We've been several times now. The snow is always excellent, well pisted, extensive lift system (not the most modern) and there are never queues, si no time is wasted hanging around. Not a "smart" resort but good for skiing and plenty of restaurants. La Rosiere on the French side is south-facing and loses its snow when the sun shines. Then they all come over to ski in La Thuile and it can get busier.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Our skiing destination over Paddy's weekend is determined by flights. Four of us were able to fly into Milan from Dublin and meet our son flying in from London over this Irish bank holiday weekend and get in 4 days' skiing. The resort was not too busy (another plus).We were lucky to have good weather and snow but only crossed over to La Brasserie in France once as cloud in the dip connecting the 2 resorts attracted dense cloud. No matter! We loved the Italian side which had good black and red runs down to the village. Restaurants both on and off the mountains were great too. The old part of the village is charming and is situated on a river flowing to the newer area where the ski lifts start. The local "hero" is the skier Franco Berthod. We rented skis from Berthod Sports and they were not as good quality as rentals in the past. Perhaps because we were late in the Season?

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank SuzyQdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

This place is a little gem. OK we came late in the season but there was lashings of snow and some fabulous runs to get your skis stuck into.

The novelty of skiing both Italy and France in the same day is compelling and there are challenges to both sides.

We have already said we will come back here so that’s how well we thought of the skiing here.

Plenty of restaurants on the Italian side but not so many (and a big price difference) on the French side.

Have fun.

HBJB

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Heebeejeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews