We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boton d'Or
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Eden(La Thuile)
$95
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Collomb(La Thuile)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Cloux B&B(La Thuile)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Rolland(La Thuile)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Martinet(La Thuile)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nira Montana(La Thuile)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
174
34
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
34
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslounge areafantastic familygames roomski roomrestaurant next doorboot heaterscomplimentary snacksfamily roomski hotelsexcellent hotelski tripevery eveninglocal amenitiesspent a wonderful weekstaff were all very helpfulmain gondolano hesitation
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 212 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just back from Italy . Stayed in this fantastic hotel in la thuile. Everything about it oozes quality, from the rooms to the lovely wellness centre. The paintings on the walls give the hotel a charming feel . John and his team made us feel very welcome in the 3 nights we stayed. Nothing is too much trouble. The bar area is welcoming and the selection of nibbles in the evening, that are free when you buy a drink, tasty! Don't worry about the fact it's just b& b as there are lots of restaurants nearby. We will be back ....thanks to all

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieb2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We spent 5 nights here recently and everything was great. The hotel was clean, warm, modern, efficient, perfect location for the lifts. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially John, who has a great sense of humour! There was an extensive choice at breakfast and we loved the relaxation zone and jacuzzis after a hard days skiing! The reception lounge area was lovely for meeting up with our friends and playing cards after a night out. If you buy a drink from the bar there is a great selection of nibbles to tuck into. Great value and a nice touch. Thank you all, we had a fantastic time n La Thuile and will definitely return one day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just back from a weeks family skiing holiday and had the pleasure of staying at the Boton d'Or. The staff simply couldn't do enough to help you. Very friendly staff with the Hotel manager (John) leading by example....The hotel is fairly new and relatively small which allows the staff to give you a real personal touch that makes you feel at home from the moment you arrive....The only slight down side is that the hotel doesn't have any evening dinning facilities but even this has been handled in smart way of having pre dinner drinks with a nice selection on anti pasta style food that you are free to help your self too prior to heading out for dinner.... A real gem of a Hotel that the staff clearly take pride in....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendersons7928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had never been to La Thuile before and had no idea what to expect. The Boton d'Or appeared to be one of the nicest (if not the nicest) hotel in the village. An easy walk to the ski lift (less than five minutes even wearing ski boots), it is in a great location.

Best points:
-The rooms are spacious and immaculately presented.
-Bathrooms are larger than normal and lighting is good.
-Beds were very comfortable and sleep quality was excellent. (I find it difficult to sleep anywhere and on our second night's stay, I slept a solid 8 hours which is a rare event!).

All the staff we encountered were professional and friendly.
The spa facility is surprisingly good for a hotel in this price range. Everything spotlessly clean and well maintained.

Breakfast selection was nothing extraordinary but absolutely adequate for the price and the breakfast room is clean and bright.

Our only gripe would be that the showers were very small. Given the size of the bathrooms and the care that has gone into planning the layout etc, the shower was only just big enough - turning around needed some forethought (my husband and I are both of average height and weight). Our 17 year old son is rather taller and broader than my husband and he said it was a bit of a squeeze.

Given the overall quality of this hotel though, I definitely wouldn't let the size of the shower prevent me from booking again! It might just be a consideration if you prefer more space.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the rear of the hotel and it was blissfully quiet - our son was facing the village and he had a wonderful view of the mountains ... and it was also beautifully quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonkeyBites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have just finished our family Holliday spending 10 days skiiing at Boton d'Or and it has been fantastic. The staff are super-helpful and cannot do enough to help. We stayed in a family suite which was really spacious and comfortable - parents upstairs and kids downstairs. Breakfasts were fine and we enjoyed the lounge - perfect for a couple of drinks and a snack after a days skiing - before moving down to the spa for a sauna and jacuzzi. The hotel is literally an minute or two walk from the main gondola (not quite ski-in/out but the next best thing) and we never queued - not once - the whole 10 days. The skiing was tops - between the la Thuile and la Rosiere (France) with loads of snow and - did I mention - no queueing!!!! We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Darrell H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews