We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Boutique Alpine Hotel”
Review of Locanda Collomb

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Locanda Collomb
Ranked #1 of 15 La Thuile B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Speen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning Boutique Alpine Hotel”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We spent 7 days skiing and had a fabulous stay at Locanda Collomb. The hotel is quite simply charming with lovely, individual deco rooms, a warm and cosy dining room and good health spa facilities. Staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them! Restaurant standards are high, with an excellent cellar, and breakfast is particualy good with a wide and varied range of choice. All in all, a wonderful experience and we look forward to hopefully staying again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    52
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
192
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This Hotel is a very charming house with some beautiful details of deco.
The rooms are pretty and always clean. We booked the Mayen Suite for one week to skiing.
The stuff of the kitchen and restaurant-service charming and very helpfully.
The way to the nearest valley station it cost you aprox. a 10min walk.

What we have missing a little was, that if you came back from skiing and would have a drink, there is no one to provide you the service. In a 4*-Hotel we think, that this should be normal to be there for your guests, especially during the daytime.

What we missed especially by arrival (with rain); there was no support to bring our bags and ski's inside of the hotel. Also there was no welcome drink...perhaps a good idea for the future.

Also the proprietors were friendly, but they were not as much as we expected in the hotel.

Summa summarum, we would recommend again and we hope, there will happen some efforts for this beautiful 4-Star-Hotel.

Room Tip: Get the Mayen Suite with the whirlpool. It feels great after a skiing-day
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We've spent 10 days in Locanda Collomb during New Year holidays. It is absolutely charming place to stay! Danielle and his wife were so friendly and attentive to us! we were treated as VIPs, and Iam sure all guests receive such treatment from them.
The hotel restaurant is above all expectations. It's a gourmet tour having dinners there. Each evening you try new delicious meals, specialities and traditional dishes.
As for the hotel interior: very nice, stylishly decorated and quite spacious rooms. The spa zone is cozy and comfortable and absolutely not crowded. I went there almost every evening and was alone there which made me feel as if Iam at my own home.
Small but very professional team of Locanda Collomb made our 2014 new year holidays the best ski vacation in Alps.
Thank you so very much! We will come back one day for sure!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zenkinaoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in September 2012 and we were the only guests. Our suite was large, beautiful and very comfortable. Our hosts were simply amazing. The breakfast was more than we expected. Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience while touring the Alps.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2shop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed an all too brief stay in this charming hotel. The staff were friendly,the food and wine excellent and the accommodation very comfortable. It was useful to have storage space for skis and a boot drier on site. The steam room was particularly welcome after a full day's skiing. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and ,indeed, we hope to visit again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiemac58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Locanda Collomb is a 10mn walk from the ski lifts or you can catch the town bus. We stayed in a suite which was large and beautifully decorated. It's like staying in someone's chalet. It's very clean. Very nice bathroom amenities, tea/coffee facility in the room which was very welcome after a day of ski, also Skybox in the rooms with channels in every language. Breakfast was good and varied, a hot breakfast option would be nice as breakfast gets repetitive after a few days. Had dinner in the hotel one night, excellent regional specialties are served. It would have been useful to have a ski conditions/temperatures available every morning at the front desk. Small sauna/hammam available for guests. A great stay overall with some fantastic skiing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here while skiing at La Thuile in February 2012. The rooms were comfortable, the food fantastic, and the service exceptional. Breakfast, which features pastries, fruit salad, cured meats, cheese, as well as tea and coffee, is included as part of your stay. You can also choose to have supper in the hotel, which I highly recommend. We ate at a few other restaurants around and much preferred our suppers here at the hotel.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and made us feel very welcome and at home.

The walk to the ski hill is less than ten minutes, and since you can get lockers at the slopes to hold your skis and boots, it's quite convenient.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel_P77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Thuile
0.3 mi away
Nira Montana
Nira Montana
#1 of 10 in La Thuile
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boton d'Or
Hotel Boton d'Or
#2 of 10 in La Thuile
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chalet Eden
Chalet Eden
#4 of 10 in La Thuile
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness
4.9 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#7 of 42 in Courmayeur
226 reviews
6.9 mi away
Auberge de la Maison
Auberge de la Maison
#2 of 42 in Courmayeur
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda Collomb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda Collomb

Property: Locanda Collomb
Address: Frazione Bathieu 51, 11016 La Thuile, Italy (Formerly Maison des Reves)
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > La Thuile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in La Thuile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Locanda Collomb 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, that we prefer to call Home, has always kept what we all love. When our guests arrive they are just customers, but when they leave they are friends, that's why today we feel confident and we want to offer our guests something more; share with them what makes us feel good. Our home does not offer a simple holiday but a sensory experience. We like considering it as a meeting point, drinking coffee beside a crackling stove, glancing a book or just chatting a bit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Locanda Collomb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing