We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in La Thuile
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and comfortable hotel”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

A very pleasant hotel situated in the centre of the village. We stayed, as a family of four, in one of the suites. The room was very comfortable although it was very warm and we couldn't seem to lower the temperature. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was superb and extensive. The Wellness facility, although small, is well worth making use of. Overall we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    138
    43
    7
    10
See reviews for
99
161
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July in a suite. They have taken great pictures of the interiors, but reality kicks in when you see the size of the rooms: small, dark and ( in our case) with a barbaric noise coming from the bathroom window. The sense of miniaturization applies to interior stairs and pool also.The wi-fi did not work and the TV reception was spotty with 1 channel only in English. Personnel was polite, breakfast mediocre. Though theri location is excellent, overall I expected more value for money.

Room Tip: Avoid top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlpissimaHotels, Proprietario at Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear client,

we are extremely sorry not to have matched your expectations though we honestly think that your review has been somehow biased by something that we sincerely do not understand.

All room sizes are clearly listed in our official websites and whereas the regular double rooms are not surely huge, our suites are undoubtedly big and nice. Yet, if your are used to a 800 sqm apartment, our suite rooms are surely too small for your standards.

The only English TV channel is BBC, this is true and we are always glad to welcome any kind suggestion from our customers to introduce some new one. Wi-Fi does work everywhere and it is free of charge, unlike many other places worldwide. How to reply to your offense about our breakfast? The reply comes from the hundreds of compliments we receive every day.

The Cavaliere Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, England
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel is very good and breakfast good quality. Service is friendly. The hotel bar prices are on a par with the village which probably tells you a lot about the costs in La Thuile.

The location is central.

The one issue with the hotel is the temperature of the rooms which many other guests have also commented on. In the summer this becomes a real issue. We asked for the temperature to be reduced and the reception did something on the computer but nothing changed. It appears the issue is there is no air con in the rooms and the dial on the wall doesn't adjust anything it merely tells you how hot the room is. Whilst we stayed the river the hotel sits on was a raging torrent so opening the windows overnight was not an option as it was too noisy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at Le Miramonti for a week at Easter as part of a ski holiday with Echo Travel. The hotel is situated in the middle of the small town of La Thuile, yet convenient for the slopes - we took the free hotel shuttlebus each morning and walked home - only about 6 or 7 minutes downhill. Although the hotel has a boot room, it pays to hire a locker at the slopes for ultimate convenience! The two outstanding things about this hotel are the quality of the food and the friendly and welcoming staff, particularly in the restaurant. We arrived to a special Easter Sunday meal of seven courses, including a delicious traditional Colomba cake, and were seriously worried about whether we'd fit into our salopettes after a week of gourmet dining! Fortunately, the other evenings there were only three courses, but a fantastic choice each time, making good use of local specialities. Flambed Crepe Suzettes were a highlight, including instruction from the head waiter on how to make them. The stone vaulted dining room is very attractive and there is an airy cafe bar and sitting room, with lovely painted ceilings. The rooms are perfectly comfortable and very clean, although not as luxurious or large as I'd expected for a 4*. Our room opened onto a patio next to the river which was good for letting in fresh air and there were no problems with noise, either from guests or traffic. The bathroom was very clean with the usual facilities, although only a shower - next time I would request a bath, which I understand are in slightly bigger rooms. Like other reviewers noted, the bedroom was quite hot and it was difficult to regulate the temperature although this was only a minor fault. We used the Wellness Spa, which was OK but nothing like spas in other hotels and quite overpriced at 12 Euros per person per day. It was very clean and the jacuzzi pool was warm and welcoming after a day on the slopes, but it is seriously tiny! In summary, this is a lovely hotel which we are already planning to book for a return visit next year - which speaks for itself.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosalind123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Perfect hotel, perfect environment! This staff not only understands the concepts of customerservice and kindness, the live and breathe it! We are serious critics (businesswise we run a company specialized in customerloyalty), but no bad commend can be made. Not on the hotel, food or otherwise. Sure, sometimes something is not a full 100% (which happened just once). But they knew how to turn this (small) error into an even better experience. Friendly, during the stay but even afterwards when they inquired about the injury that one of us suffered during skiing. Perfect service!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I travelled to the Hotel Miramonti on a ski holiday on the last week of the season with family. The hotel was very clean and very pleasant but the holiday was made by the excellent staff. They were all very helpful, cheerful and were very efficient at their jobs. There was a slight issue with the temperature of the rooms as we could not appear to alter the temperature, either up or down, from 21.9, although this was an all right temperature. The food served was of a very high standard although quite complex on some occasions, but it was always very nice, the waiting staff spoke good English and were able to explain the dishes. The shuttle to the ski-slopes was excellent and takes you straight to the hotels 'boot room' to put away your stuff (don't be discouraged by the one-handed driving). The spa was very small and this did have to be paid for; although the facilities were clean and adequate.

I had a great stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at the Miramonti hotel from the 31st March - 7th April 2013, which was the end of the skiing season. Having stayed at various hotels across the Alps, we can not rate this hotel highly enough. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly, and the food is even better. There are many services available including a free shuttle bus to the gondola, but this is not always needed as the walk is short and pleasant. We would highly recommend this hotel, as it made our week in La Thuile thoroughly enjoyable.
Do not be put off when the website says it is not in a central location because it is only a 3 minute walk to the ski hub area and is a lot more pleasant by the river.

Room Tip: All rooms seem very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 943GaryW943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Thuile
0.6 mi away
Nira Montana
Nira Montana
#1 of 10 in La Thuile
281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalet Eden
Chalet Eden
#4 of 10 in La Thuile
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Boton d'Or
Hotel Boton d'Or
#2 of 10 in La Thuile
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
297 reviews
4.7 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Alpina Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness

Property: Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness
Address: Via Piccolo San Bernardo 3, 11016 La Thuile, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > La Thuile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Thuile
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Thuile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le MIRAMONTI is committed to offer a truly memorable mountain experience, the ideal combination of luxury and comfort, convenience and indulgence, warm welcome and personalized services among which:-Truly emotional hotel rooms where guests are surrounded in alpine architecture, with great emphasis placed on wood and natural stone: a celebration of mountain Italian design, steeped in elegance and molded into the remarkable landscape ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Miramonti Hotel And Wellness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing