We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in La Thuile
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Italian Charm”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Lovely, charming and welcoming hotel with very friendly service we would definately recommend. First time to La Thuile and thoroughly enjoyed although not enough ski area for any longer than 4/5 days and limited night life options for old teeenage sons. Only suggestions would be please run the ski shuttle later than 4:30pm for those that want to ski to the end and or grab a beer before heading back to the hotel (although the walk is only 10 mins or so) and also a few other options in the half board menu for any not so keen on red meat. But all in all it was great...thank you and hope to be back in mid winter.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    141
    44
    7
    10
See reviews for
102
163
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Nothing was ever To much trouble for any of the staff, I ended up with a ski injury on my second to last day, the staff couldn't have been anymore helpful !
I Will most certainly go back again.
The hotel was clean , excellent food., I would highly reccomend very cute boutique hotel :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exfoliate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The hotel is a little gem in a not so "hot" skiing destination in Italy. Very easy to reach from Turin airport, the village of La Thuile has everything a family holiday can wish for. Le Miramonti is nicely located overlooking the local river - the two sun terraces either sides of its bar have unbeaten views of the village, the mountains and the Rutor glacier. The inside decor is exquisite, with much attention to detail to create the perfect mountaineer's retreat. All staff is lovely and very attentive to satisfy any need of the guests. The restaurant food is excellent, with local produce and mouthwatering recipes. The wellness centre with pool is a very nice bonus. The skibus service on demand is very good.
We stayed in the duplex room, perfect for our family of four, with the galleried mezzanine where the kids slept. It was very cosy, comfortable even if not greatly spacious.
We cannot name any negative points, but if pushed, would say: 1) all rooms have showers, no bathtub available; 2) the room safe is placed in the most difficult spot to reach inside the cupboard; 3) our room heating was set on "tropical" on the first night, so we had to have it turned off completely as we
were too hot.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielacjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This hotel was attractive and up-to-date and is set in the pretty part of town next to the river. Our room (split over two floors) was very attractive, though sometimes hard to tell with the lighting being as low as it was. Although the bathrooms looked great, the water pressure could've been better in the shower - and we'd have loved a bath too.

The service was always very friendly and helpful and seemed to cope well with a large group of very demanding Americans.

The breakfast was ok, we would have liked a bigger range of dishes plus food made to order would have been better. The restaurant served very good food, although the menu didn't seem to change. The wine list was excellent - as was the sommelier. We would definitely stay again if we return to La Thuile

Room Tip: If you're skiing, make sure you ski over to La Rosiere - it's an amazing journey. Also, if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinatorSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Very charming hotel with a very attentive and friendly service, to recommand in order to relax and apreciate in calme your vacations in family or in couple.
Only thing that we would like to say is that the kitchen is preparing a quite greasy plates. We had difficulties with our stomachs for a while because we do not have the habit of such fat plates. But the presentation is very nice and as I said, the service is excellent!

Room Tip: There are rooms with a view on stairs that are outside of the hotel, to avoide!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Would highly recommend this hotel. Within easy reach of Geneva airport (Hotel even arranged the transfer), all staff were very welcoming and accomodating throughout our stay - nothing too much trouble, even when faced with some fussy eaters within our group!
Food was really good, transfer to the slopes worked very well each morning. To top it all, some of the best snow conditions we've skied in for years on some very quiet (even at half term) slopes! Happy days :-)

Room Tip: The mezanine suite is not suitable for young children due to steep open stairs. Also very low ceilin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PisteMapMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed as a group of 9 and have high expectations. I am delighted to be able to report that we were not disappointed. After the first night finding our feet and establishing that our 2 kids could have tea early by chosing and ordering at breakfast, we settled into a wonderful week. The food was superb and the staff, especially Leno, were attentive and responsive. The public areas were clean and airy, with plenty of room to relax in the evening. The free wifi was handy for a touch of evening catching up, and the bar area was equally well furnished and friendly. The rooms were good, but as always could have been a little larger, but to be fair, we spent only our sleeping hours there so they more than served their purpose. In all we all enjoyed our holiday, could chose to use the hotels free shuttle bus to the slopes some 2 minutes drive or take only a 10 minute walk if we still had energy.
La Thuile was a perfect place for us aa a family of intermediate skiers with our 9 and 7 year olds along with our group of friends ranging from 30's to 60's. It is not well marketed which makes it quieter than some of the more familiar resorts, however it is a gem and long may it stay that way.
We would also recommend Echo Travel who we used to arrange our holiday. Ruth and Giorgio were utterly superb and helped to make our week run without a hitch and gave such a personal service that they are without doubt the best company we have ever used.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6yearers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Thuile
0.6 mi away
Nira Montana
Nira Montana
#1 of 10 in La Thuile
291 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalet Eden
Chalet Eden
#4 of 10 in La Thuile
263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Boton d'Or
Hotel Boton d'Or
#2 of 10 in La Thuile
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
314 reviews
4.7 mi away
Au Coeur des Neiges
Au Coeur des Neiges
#6 of 42 in Courmayeur
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Alpina Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness

Property: Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness
Address: Via Piccolo San Bernardo 3, 11016 La Thuile, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > La Thuile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Thuile
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Thuile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le MIRAMONTI is committed to offer a truly memorable mountain experience, the ideal combination of luxury and comfort, convenience and indulgence, warm welcome and personalized services among which:-Truly emotional hotel rooms where guests are surrounded in alpine architecture, with great emphasis placed on wood and natural stone: a celebration of mountain Italian design, steeped in elegance and molded into the remarkable landscape ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Miramonti Hotel And Wellness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing