We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in La Thuile
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks skiing in La Thuile and we stayed at The Miramonti. We had a fantastic time. The hotel is very welcoming and comfortable. The food is of a good standard with a waiter service, which we prefer to a buffet for the evening meal. Breakfast is a buffet with a small hot selection, but a wide selection of everything else. The service is good. It is one of the best ski resort hotels I have stayed in. The staff are all fabulous. There is a shuttle bus to the slopes and we hired a ski locker at the base of the gondola so we didn't bring our skis back to the hotel. Berthod Ski Hire, charge a €5 refundable charge for the week if you hire skis from them. The spa is limited and it costs € 14 per person to enter per day, we used it once to get a dressing gown for the week. We didn't try any treatments.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lexie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 400 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

We have just returned from a week's stay in the Miramonti and I was extremely pleased with our choice of hotel.

The hotel is furnsihed to a high standard and is what I consider to be traditonally alpine with lots of wood and log fires. The bar area is great offering views of La Thuile and if you choose the right seat you can see people skiing down the slopes. All drinks were acommpanied by snacks and the range of drinks is huge.

Our room whilst not the biggest had everything we needed and to be honest you don't go on a skiing holiday to sit in your room! The bathroom was amazing.

The hotel offers a courtesy bus on demand to and from the slopes which is very convenient and we never waited any length of time for the bus

The food in the hotel was exceptional. The range for breakfast was one of the best I've seen from tradiitonal Italian cakes to good old eggs and bacon. Dinner was equally as good - I am a fussy eater but never struggled to choose something from the menu.

La Thuile itself is a great ski resort and this hotel is by far and away the best to choose from. We had a great time - if we come back make sure there's more Rosa del Golfo!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane140676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Booked half board through Crystal Ski. The hotel is in the Village which is very pretty but only a short walk to the lifts (they provide a mini bus to take and collect you) and we enjoyed local restaurants & bars. The staff were most friendly and helpful. Food was generally very good (the buffet breakfasts excellent which they even provided at 4am on day of departure) . Good wine list and room comfortable. We did not use the spa as seemed expensive for the short time we needed it.

Room Tip: We did not choose a balcony room but had a reasonable view over the front entrance
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emyr l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

I enjoyed a long weekend of conference and skiing, the staff was very helpful and services were excellent

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders_Sto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Perfect hotel for an exclusive getway while being close enough to walk to the ski lifts. The property location was like a Windows wallpaper with a nice sized babbling creek running around the hotel with a background of amazing snow filled mountains. The staff spoke excellent English and go out of their way to please you whatever your request may be. I will always stay at this hotel when I return to Mont Blanc.

-Robert

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We had a fantastic stay in Hotel Miramonte. I can not recommend enough - the room was lovely and spacious for a family of four. The staff were so helpful. When we wanted to head to the slopes the bus was always ready. The restaurant was brilliant, head waiter again friendly and so accommodating with the children. Overall a great holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natashaalonzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We went to this hotel on our honeymoon and it was fantastic. It was like being in a Christmas card, very snowy and pretty. The hotel had mainly couples and families staying, the food especially the breakfast was amazing and they have a huge roaring fire that is lit every night. The rooms are very rustic and wooden, very large and clean, the bathroom was large and the house keeping was excellent.
The reception staff were excellent and extremely polite.I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the village with a view over the river
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoneleighBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Thuile
0.6 mi away
Nira Montana
Nira Montana
#1 of 10 in La Thuile
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Boton d'Or
Hotel Boton d'Or
#2 of 10 in La Thuile
190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalet Eden
Chalet Eden
#5 of 10 in La Thuile
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
Hotel Gran Baita & Wellness
#3 of 42 in Courmayeur
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Alpina Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Blanc
Hotel Chateau Blanc
#8 of 10 in La Thuile
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness

Address: Via Piccolo San Bernardo 3, 11016 La Thuile, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > La Thuile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Thuile
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Thuile
Price Range: $137 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le MIRAMONTI is committed to offer a truly memorable mountain experience, the ideal combination of luxury and comfort, convenience and indulgence, warm welcome and personalized services among which:-Truly emotional hotel rooms where guests are surrounded in alpine architecture, with great emphasis placed on wood and natural stone: a celebration of mountain Italian design, steeped in elegance and molded into the remarkable landscape ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Le Miramonti Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Miramonti Hotel And Wellness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing