We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Eden
Nearby Hotels
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Cloux B&B(La Thuile)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Rolland(La Thuile)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Rifugio Lilla(La Thuile)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
LaLuna(La Thuile)(Great Value!)
$94
B&B.it
View Deal
Locanda Collomb(La Thuile)
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Universo(Pre-Saint-Didier)
$112
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
183
73
13
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
73
13
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine listbreakfast was buffet stylea family run hotelpresented dishesshort walkfriendly ownerssingle roomgreat hotelantipastiski liftrecommend this hotelgood sizehalf boardpastaorganicspabio
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 285 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Been staying at Eden for the last 8 years for a long weekend ski trip. It has come a long way in those 8 years from serving dreadful food and having cramped outdated rooms to now serviing excellent food and the rooms mostly being very good. The winelist is also very good. The staff are always friendly, welcoming and helpful. It is situated perfectly for the slopes being only 200m from the main gondola. My only concern is that the hotel is striving to move further up market and may end up pricing itself out of the market once the spa etc is fully up and running. We shall see.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bggoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Had a rest with 28.12.10-11.01.11. A family with two children in master suite. The cozy, silent hotel located about a slope.
Very pleasant and friendly owners, the remarkable personnel, near to the ski lift (200 m.). An excellent author cuisine.
Good choice of wines. Have very much helped us at the moment of incident happened after departure from hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrakor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We discovered this gem as a result of "trip advisor" so it only seemed fair to review it.

This hotel offers fantastic food, the gala dinner on New Year's Eve was delightful; seven course of beautifully prepared food with accompanying wines. Even though we were the only English couple we were made to feel very welcome. Rest of the week there was a choice of menu every day, all nicely presented. Every time we asked to look at the wine list Stefano would arrive and would recommend local wines to accompany our meal. These were always excellent and great value. However we still have no idea what was on the wine list!

Rooms are comfortable with a good sized bathroom and all we needed to have a comfortable stay.

The hotel is set amongst trees, away from the village centre, but you can ski to the back of the hotel, as long as you can negotiate the trees.

Stefano, Daniela and all the staff could not have been friendlier, nothing ever seemed too much trouble and always with a smile and an old fashioned courtesy that made staying at this hotel such a delight.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_loves_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Very cute and nice hotel. Recently renovated with typical local fornitures, it's cosy and welcoming. The staff is very kind, always helpful and cooking is simply awesome.
The hotel appears better than shown in the website.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spitnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2009

I visited the hotel again after it had just been upgraded the rooms had been signifcantly upgraded , I think they had only finished the rooms with the last few weeks. we were on half board and food was very good if a little too complicated at times. The hotel had very impressive wine list but check you get the wine you ordered,sometimes they'd run out and swop a similar wine which could be up or down in price.

Location very close to the lifts as well

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downs09bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews