We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Guide/Lodge Taupo North Island New Zealand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TroutBeck Fishing Lodge
Simi Valley, California
1 review
“Great Guide/Lodge Taupo North Island New Zealand”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I had a trip of a lifetime Jason and Tracy are incredible. Jason guided me for 3 days I caught a lot of fish and must have had 25 large rainbows and browns that were between 4-7 pounds. He is the best guide I have ever used. The lodge was clean and well maintained. Tracy is a great cook and made for some awesome meals. I am just trying to figure out how to come back. Great location by the river, very quiet. I would highly suggest them if you need a guide and/or lodge in Taupo or Turangi area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Really great location and fantastic hosts. Meals prepared by Tracy are excellent and really good value. We didn't go fishing with Jason but those who did caught good river trout even though they had never handled a fly rod before. Very pleasant weekend

Room Tip: Use Jason's guiding skills and enjoy Tacy's cooking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snapper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a few days to try something different and were both very happy with the whole experience. The owners were so friendly and welcoming, the food was delicious, the scenery is beautiful, and we had a blast trying fly-fishing for the first time - even managing to land a fish! It was nice having the option of privacy in our room or socialising with other guests with the communal lounge and deck area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali_Jane_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Glacier, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

we enjoyed our stay at the lodge and were made to feel extremely welcome.Tracy and Jason even went out of their way to accommodate our 2 young children by moving beds around for us,providing kids meals, and even offering baby sitting services.All in all we had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Talula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turangi
7.8 mi away
Oreti Village
Oreti Village
#7 of 9 in Turangi
121 reviews
7.3 mi away
Creel Lodge Motel
Creel Lodge Motel
#1 of 9 in Turangi
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tony's Lodge
Tony's Lodge
#1 of 1 in Te Rangiita
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Braxmere
Braxmere
#1 of 1 in Tokaanu
102 reviews
6.4 mi away
Tongariro Lodge
Tongariro Lodge
#2 of 17 in Turangi
183 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sportsmans Lodge
Sportsmans Lodge
#4 of 9 in Turangi
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TroutBeck Fishing Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TroutBeck Fishing Lodge

Property: TroutBeck Fishing Lodge
Address: 35 Heuheu Parade | Tauranga Taupo River, Turangi 3382, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Turangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Turangi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TroutBeck Fishing Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TroutBeck fishing lodge is situated only 10 metres from the famous Tauranga Taupo river and 300 metres from magical Lake Taupo where we offer top accommodation and world class guided fly fishing for hard fighting trout.You can dine out or join us with our wide range of kiwi cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your TroutBeck Fishing Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing