We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
121
89
15
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
89
15
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar and restaurantgames roomfriendly baron site restaurantcold beerswimming poolsky channelsstay there againclean roomstongariro national parkgreat place to stayhalf waycomfortable bedpetrol stationfriendly hostsconvenient locationone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 231 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We needed to stay overnight in Turangi, and found this very nice motel just off the highway. Gracious hosts, very clean/good room, and easy parking. Piece of cake walk to the town center. Only drawback might be the occasional truck noise at night, common to all locations in this small town I suspect; however, easy choice for next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thanks for your comments.
Hope your travels around New Zealand went well.
Best Regards
Craig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Motel quite ok for the price. Good laundry facilities. Restaurant actually fairly good, we had dinner there. Can't comment on the breakfast there. We had an issue with the smell in one of the rooms: Indian food everywhere.

Room Tip: No goog or bad rooms. Maybe worth to request a room not too close to the restaurant if you don't want too much noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guido H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello

We appreciate your time taken to review our lodge.
Thank you.

Regards
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I always break the drive to or from Auckland at this motel. I have stayed in a studio and a unit. Both are very good. Cosy and warm, also rooms have proper curtains so rooms are dark for sleeping. Everything is good about this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abb1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

We appreciate your comments. Hope to see you here again soon.
Regards
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I stopped for the night on our way back to Auckland and found this place lovely and welcoming. The room was comfortable and clean and just right for our needs. There was sky with all the channels and free wifi and a lovely cosy little room. Good location right on the main highway too. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on the night we stayed so we weren't able to try the food as well however we had a great meal at the Turangi Bridge Restaurant instead. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaffy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thanks for your comments. Generally our restaurant is closed Sundays. Hope to see you some time soon.
Turangi has some great restaurants and Im glad you enjoyed your meal.
Regards
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were made very welcome when we pulled in at 10.30pm, looking for a bed for the night.
Our motel until was small - but had everything we needed. We will certainly stay again if we need a bed in Turangi. The motel is set in spacious grounds - and we didn't have time to explore all the facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thanks for your comments. Hope you can stay longer next time.
Regards
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews