We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
121
89
15
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
89
15
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar and restaurantgames roomfriendly baron site restaurantcold beerswimming poolovernight staysky channelsclean roomstongariro national parkgreat place to stayhalf waycomfortable staycomfortable bedthe ownerpetrol stationfriendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 231 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My husband and I stopped for the night on our way back to Auckland and found this place lovely and welcoming. The room was comfortable and clean and just right for our needs. There was sky with all the channels and free wifi and a lovely cosy little room. Good location right on the main highway too. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed on the night we stayed so we weren't able to try the food as well however we had a great meal at the Turangi Bridge Restaurant instead. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaffy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thanks for your comments. Generally our restaurant is closed Sundays. Hope to see you some time soon.
Turangi has some great restaurants and Im glad you enjoyed your meal.
Regards
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were made very welcome when we pulled in at 10.30pm, looking for a bed for the night.
Our motel until was small - but had everything we needed. We will certainly stay again if we need a bed in Turangi. The motel is set in spacious grounds - and we didn't have time to explore all the facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thanks for your comments. Hope you can stay longer next time.
Regards
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My husband andi stayed at the parklands motor lodge ist time in september 2013. We loved it after a lng tired drive iand pouring with ain, it was so good to come to a room that was spacious and comforting. We really didnt xpect to find a peasant motel in turangi. So we stayed again december 2013 to break ur trip dwn. Anoter pleasant stay. We live it st the parkands. Very addictive!! GREAT STAY THANK YOU

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thanks for your comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Cheers
Craig.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Parklands, right in the middle of Turangi and surprisingly quiet. We had never heard of the restaurant until we stayed there but we will definitely go there again if we are in the area. A very friendly bar with good food and everything well priced, especially the wine and drinks. We had a very comfortable unit with a good bed, the only complaint being that I wish the shower was a little more spacious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thanks for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have dined at this restaurant many times and with out any doubt at all this is the only place to drink or eat if you are ever staying or passing through Turangi. The restaurant and bar is part of the motor lodge and we really enjoy sitting at the bar prior to eating and talking to the many overseas and local fisherman that are always there. If you want a real good meal and great hospitality I can highly recommend you visiting here

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews