We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
123
90
15
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
90
15
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar and restaurant games room friendly bar on site restaurant cold beer swimming pool overnight stay sky channels clean rooms tongariro national park great place to stay half way comfortable stay comfortable bed the owner petrol station friendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 234 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Parklands, right in the middle of Turangi and surprisingly quiet. We had never heard of the restaurant until we stayed there but we will definitely go there again if we are in the area. A very friendly bar with good food and everything well priced, especially the wine and drinks. We had a very comfortable unit with a good bed, the only complaint being that I wish the shower was a little more spacious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thanks for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have dined at this restaurant many times and with out any doubt at all this is the only place to drink or eat if you are ever staying or passing through Turangi. The restaurant and bar is part of the motor lodge and we really enjoy sitting at the bar prior to eating and talking to the many overseas and local fisherman that are always there. If you want a real good meal and great hospitality I can highly recommend you visiting here

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

excellent place in the centre of Turangi, but absolutely quiet - very helpfull und friendly people, who run the business. They organize excursions, are very helpfull. Very clean rooms, big beds, free WIFI..... we felt very comfortable the

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bludesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed the hiking. The Tongariro Alpine Crossing is a superb day out when the weather is good. Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

A friendly welcome from all the staff. The rooms are spacious and clean, as was the bathroom. Very good bedding. The area was quiet and to top it all, the food was excellent.
Definitely a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thanks for your comments. I wish my French was better. Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay at Parklands. Craig & Angela provided the friendly, family atmosphere which, as a foreigner, is all one could ask for on a holiday. The bar and restaurant were excellent places to unwind after the days activities. My room was clean and the Parklands units were sufficiently far away from the main highway so that traffic noise was not a problem. I certainly would stay at Parklands again on any future trip to the area.

Charlie Q

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tjeng Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Thanks for your comments. Look forward to having a beer with you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews