We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asure Parklands Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Turangi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Staying at the Parklands was clean, comfortable and inviting. The hosts were cheerful and helpful. The meal was great with fantastic service. Would happily stay there again and recommend to others.
Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thanks for your comments. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Asure Parklands Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 194 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

The restaurant was excellent and great value.as a vegetarian I was impressed with the omelette option.Angela and Craig are superb. Hosts .i will be definitely be returning next season for a much longer stay. As a non fisherman I found plenty of walks I the area to more than cater for my fitness levels

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks for your comments. The fishing has been very good this winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Spacious and beautifully landscaped - makes for a stress free environment. Congenial hosts who go the extra yard to make your stay enjoyable. Craig is a font of fishing knowledge which guarantees you success in the river and Angela's restaurant meals are top class. A local, with knowledge of restaurant kitchens in the area, rates the Parklands kitchen as one of the cleanest and most hygienic kitchens in the area - no worries about upset stomachs eating here. Truly, a home away from home with all the attendant tourist attractions at your back door.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high standard
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We appreciate your comments. The fishing has certainly improved this season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Excellent and reasonable accommodation very close to town and the river. Great base for a spot of fishing! The people are very welcoming and helpful, the bed was sooooo comfortable, and all amenities are close to hand. The trout were feeling obliging that day, but I can't guarantee they will be for everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Traveller5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Tight Lines. The fishing has been great this winter. Look forward to seeing you back soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Personally, I thought this hotel had nice, friendly staff and a comfortable bed. The room was a good size and the lodge was conveniently located off state highway one. Overall I had a pleasant stay and even though some small areas could be improved I would come and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matchless5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your time.
Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Once again an excellent stay. we had a huge king size bed that was so comfortable.
The evening meal WOW!!!
I had a great steak and my wife really enjoyed her chicken.
A nice bottle of wine followed by a great port.
The prices of both the food and wine are very reasonable.
Hosts Angela and Craig are the best. We are so impressed that they recognise us on a first name basis.
Back again on 12 December, our first wedding anniversary and wouldn't miss staying there for the world.

Room Tip: Request what you want and they will provide
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you are lucky enough to be in this part of the world, do stop off at the Parklands Motor Lodge. They have a bar and a restaurant and the motel rooms are set back so there is no noise. The prices were reasonable and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Tea and coffee facilities in the room and fresh milk handed to you when you check-in. The air is so clean and the mountains around are so inspiring when you step out of your room in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasSommers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turangi
20.5 mi away
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Whakapapa
1,605 reviews
5.7 mi away
Oreti Village
Oreti Village
#6 of 9 in Turangi
124 reviews
20.3 mi away
Skotel Alpine Resort
Skotel Alpine Resort
#2 of 2 in Whakapapa
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tongariro River Motel
Tongariro River Motel
#8 of 9 in Turangi
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Turangi Bridge Motel
Turangi Bridge Motel
#2 of 9 in Turangi
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Settlers Motel
Settlers Motel
#5 of 9 in Turangi
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asure Parklands Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure Parklands Motor Lodge

Address: 25 Arahori Street | PO Box 142, Turangi 2751, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Turangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Turangi
Price Range: $84 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asure Parklands Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its ambience hospitality, Asure Parklands Motorlodge combines a popular restaurant and neighbourhood bar with 30 tasteful accommodation units, both hotel suites and self-contained units, only a stone's throw from Turangi township and within comfortable travelling distance of the area's major attractions. Over the last 15 years, owners and hosts Craig Morey and Angela Jones have developed an engaging environment where tourists and visitors mingle with locals, anglers, and guides, providing a delectable taste of small town New Zealand life.Turangi is the closest town to the Tongariro Alpine Crossing. The Tongariro Alpine Crossing in the Tongariro National Park near Turangi is said to be"the best one day trek in New Zealand". It's annually ranked amongst the top 10 single day treks in the world. High praise but if you have even a passing interest in hiking, The Tongariro Alpine Crossing will be one of the most rewarding experiences in New Zealand. Fly Fish the Southern Lake Taupo region. Fly Fishing Guides available. Whitewater Rafting Daily. Scenic Flights over the Volcanos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Asure Parklands Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklands Hotel Turangi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing