We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asure Parklands Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Turangi
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Nice place to stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Good location, within easy reach of thermal pools and Volcano Drive (by car). There was a swimming pool but it was too cold to swim in. The Spa was nice, private and relaxing but slightly smelly. We didn't use the restaurant as the facilities for cooking were good and the local supermarket was very close.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    78
    13
    6
    0
See reviews for
47
82
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland_New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We used this Motel as a mid-point break on a drive from Wellington to Auckland.
We received a friendly welcome from the check in staff. The unit was well appointed, clean and had all that we needed. As the restaurant was closed (Sunday) they suggested a nearby Italian Restaurant which was very good.The place was quite and comfortable and was overall a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Classics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The place was so good. The staff were absolutely amazing and the food was great. so relaxing its not far from amazing river walks and it's fully equipped with great facilities. so stoked and the price was golden!!

Room Tip: check out the restaurant and order the seafood platter for starters after dinner head literally righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig M, Owner at Asure Parklands Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

easy to find right in the center of town.
Lots of parking right out front.
Friendly and knowlegable staff, would come again.

rooms a little dated but great for an overnighter - no aircon, not much pressure in the shower, but a nice touch with the extra's tucked away under the sink, and extra pillowes ect in the cupboard.

would be great for families, there's a small pool out front

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingsenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Parklands Motor Lodge, Turangi has always been a favourite place for us to stay. Quiet, off the main highway and a great setting. The rooms are always clean and tidy and reasonably priced. The meal is always of a high standard at a competitive price. There is a good range of wines, beers and ports at good prices.

We had a small wedding there on 12/12/12 just my Wife, myself and 3 friends. We could not have chosen a better venue. There were flowers in our room, including a rose on our bed.
When we went to the restaurant for our evening meal there was a huge vase of flowers on our table.
Craig and Angela from Parklands were away but they left the place in great hands.

A truely memorable evening for Geradene and I.
Thanks to everyone. We will be back again later this year.

Russell and Geradene Nixon

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Well located lodge with great facilities for all guests. Comfortable rooms, restaurant, bar, conference facilities and a wide range of recreational options onsite.
Friendly & experienced hosts top off a great package.
Definitely recommend and will visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eternalkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
205 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very large, clean room with a well equipped kitchenette. There are sliding glass doors out to the parking area, making the unit seem even larger. We walked across the highway to the grocery store for dinner supplies. This is a great place if you are visiting the nearby parks or lake.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turangi
20.5 mi away
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
Chateau Tongariro Hotel
#1 of 2 in Whakapapa
1,545 reviews
5.7 mi away
Oreti Village
Oreti Village
#7 of 9 in Turangi
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tongariro River Motel
Tongariro River Motel
#8 of 9 in Turangi
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turangi Bridge Motel
Turangi Bridge Motel
#2 of 9 in Turangi
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Creel Lodge Motel
Creel Lodge Motel
#1 of 9 in Turangi
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Settlers Motel
Settlers Motel
#5 of 9 in Turangi
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asure Parklands Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure Parklands Motor Lodge

Property: Asure Parklands Motor Lodge
Address: 25 Arahori Street (cnr State Hwy 1) | PO Box 142, Turangi 2751, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Turangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Turangi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asure Parklands Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renowned for its ambience hospitality, Asure Parklands Motorlodge combines a popular restaurant and neighbourhood bar with 30 tasteful accommodation units, both hotel suites and self-contained units, only a stone's throw from Turangi township and within comfortable travelling distance of the area's major attractions. Over the last 15 years, owners and hosts Craig Morey and Angela Jones have developed an engaging environment where tourists and visitors mingle with locals, anglers, and guides, providing a delectable taste of small town New Zealand life.Turangi is the closest town to the Tongariro Alpine Crossing. The Tongariro Alpine Crossing in the Tongariro National Park near Turangi is said to be"the best one day trek in New Zealand". It's annually ranked amongst the top 10 single day treks in the world. High praise but if you have even a passing interest in hiking, The Tongariro Alpine Crossing will be one of the most rewarding experiences in New Zealand. Fly Fish the Southern Lake Taupo region. Fly Fishing Guides available. Whitewater Rafting Daily. Scenic Flights over the Volcanos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asure Parklands Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklands Hotel Turangi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing