We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asure Parklands Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Oreti Village(Turangi)
$150
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Settlers Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
$75
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Judges Pool Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
$75
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sportsmans Lodge(Turangi)(Great Value!)
$54
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anglers Paradise Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tongariro River Motel(Turangi)(Great Value!)
$76
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Motel(Tokaanu)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
113
87
14
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
87
14
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar and restaurantgames roomsmall kitchenetteon site restaurantcold beergreat mealone night stopoverswimming poolpalmerston northclean bathroomhalf waysky channelsthe main highwayriver raftingovernight staygreat stopovergreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 220 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We contacted Craig about 4 months ago as we were organising a fishing competition amongst a group of 16 friends. Craig and Angela made us all welcome and the cold beer and Greatsteaks were appreciated by all Many Thanks -

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We arrived here fresh from tramping around the central North Island mountains and this place delivered everything we could want for. Recently refurbished rooms were warm and cosy with plenty of room to spread out and re-organise with a good commercial laundry to catch up with the washing. A really good no pretence reataurant and bar hosted by the genial owner, Craig was a great place to mix with the friendly locals. The food was excellent and pretty good value too! If you have a bit of time there is always the spa to soak awy the aches. It would be well worth the time to stay a bit longer and experience the hidden delights of this most beautiiful part of New Zealand's North Island.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhakaipoLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
14942
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Service at its best. Wonderful food, imaculately clean & modern. The Conference centre is an excelent facility as are the bar & restaurant. We didnt stay after the meeting however now wish we had.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

to Craig and his team at the ASURE Parklands.
Lovely clean, warm rooms, 50+ sky channels, very quite plus a great steak and cold beer in the bar!! Parklands would suit family, couples or business travellers. See you again soon and thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I have had the good fortune to stay at parkslands while working locally for the last 2 weeks. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The room was very good, clean & tidy with a very comfortable large bed. It is quiet with very little road noise. The hosts Angela & Craig were great & made me feel welcome right from the onset. The staff also were very plesant, helpful & friendly. The resturant & bar is run very well & is Craigs forte, from what I could see. Nothing was too much of a problem & you can order your meal at the bar while having a drink then go through to the resturant when it is ready. The menu is good with prices rangeing from approx $20 to $27.50 & of good quailty. It also has a swimming pool, several spa's, A drying room for fishermen, hikers & skiers. A BBQ area, a well appointed games room, tennis court & trampolene Many of the people I spoke too were return visitors, which speaks for itself. I would have no problem recommending parklands to family & friends. I look forward to my next stay in a fortnights time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews