We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
77
53
12
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
53
12
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here tongariro crossing free wifi the kitchen two nights very comfortable stay long hike heat pump electric blankets small town spacious room min drive road trip units motel hosts heatpump
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 144 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018

This place is awesome! After a long hike we arrived at the Judges Pool Motel and the owners made us feel welcome and even put a Swiss flag on the post to greet us. The rooms were spaceious, super tidy and super clean. The kitchen was well equipped and got everything we needed. But the best thing was the BBQ porch. There is a porch with 4 grills (three different models) for guest use. It's the perfect place to cook your steaks! The motel is close to the "town" center where you can find a new world and some Restaurant. If you need a place to stay in the Tongariro region, this ist the place to go! I'd stay there again anytime!

Room tip: all rooms are the same it seems
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrigiZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2018

I stayed here for a couple of nites. Its a nice , neat place to stay with the rooms having all the facilities you need. Its in a small town so if anyone goes with 4 star , 5 star expectations then its unreasonable. The owners were extremely helpful. Theres parking available and the rooms have all the cooking amenities you need.
We stayed here for our Tongariro crossing. If you book a pick up they will come to this place and pick you so quite convenient.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ani_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018

An older style motel unit, fairly basic, but with a very comfortable bed, air-conditioning (wonderful on a hot night!) and an upgraded, disability-friendly bathroom. The price compared favourably with others in the town. Owners were very warm. Everywhere was clean. There were Cafe sol coffee and tea sachets provided (one variety only of each, and I'm not a fan), plus milk. We enjoyed the little wooden deck behind the unit.

Guests are given 1GB each of free WIFI, which was helpful. The river walk is very close by.

Should the name not have an apostrophe, though?!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRS565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

We stayed one night as on a road trip we advised them that we would be arriving late not a problem we were told what room we were in, Room is great plenty of room although the bed was to soft for my liking,Has a great outdoor bbq area that is covered wouldnt mind a set up like that myself,Owners are very helpful.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Spent four nights. Located on a very quiet road. Quite spacious room. Kitchenette with basic amenities. Very comfortable stay.
Warm hearted owner. Our bus was at midnight. Worried about reaching the bus stop as there is no taxi in turangi and we had to cover some distance as the hotel is located on the other side of the state highway. He unhesitatingly acceded to our request for a drop in his car.

Room tip: all rooms are ok
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murlidhar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews