We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rafting New Zealand
from $98.77
More Info
from $72.38
More Info
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveler rating
1,391
46
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,391
46
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new zealand hot chocolate the river white water rafting hot shower great fun guide jesse rafting trip whole team grade trip these guys grade rapids fantastic experience great trip from start to finish safety briefing fantastic afternoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Mattie was excellent with our group, we had a ball. She looked after us well, made us feel safe & served up the very best hot chocolate & choc fish we've ever had. Checkin was easy, the whole process was well run and easy to follow. Gabe's welcome speech & how to get into the wet suits was fun & the safety video comprehensive. Well done guys, I will be back.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Forgotten World A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeB2815, Owner at Rafting New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Kia Ora,

Thank you for visiting us and coming rafting - great to have you guys experience our product, all the best and catch up again sometime soon,

Nga Mihi,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Great trip. Lots of rapids that each took some negotiation without being too much - just right for someone without experience but interested in taking on a challenge a level up. And equipment and staff were great. Competent and you felt safe, without overcomplicating things that would have destroyed the fun. All good - hard to think of anything to fault them.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank mikok942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeB2815, Owner at Rafting New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Kia Ora,

Thank you for choosing to raft with us and for leaving a superb review.

Nga Mihi,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Great afternoon, definitely do a Grade 3, Gabe was our Anchor man, and he was great....except maybe his jokes, had a brilliant day, was a little bit apprehensive that I would struggle with the physical side, at 62 I don't move like I used to, but had no problems at all........and at no time did I feel unsafe. Roll on the next one.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeB2815, Owner at Rafting New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Kia Ora Jean,

Great effort on completing our White Water Adventure, fantastic to hear that Gabe showed you such a good time on the Awa (river).

Nga Mihi,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Had an awesome first time river rafting experience down the Tongariro river. Traversing the 50 plus rapids kept our adrenaline pumping and looking forward to more fun. It was a thoroughly enjoyable trip, made all the more special by Maddy who was a brilliant tour guide. She was very friendly and informative and even saved me from a dunking twice! The hot chocolate mini break in the middle of river and the hot showers and snack back at base were really the icing on the cake. I highly recommend this particular tour company whose teamwork, professionalism and organisation was outstanding. Thanks for making my trip a truly memorable one.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank NikkiG2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeB2815, Owner at Rafting New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Kia Ora Nikki,

Thanks for leaving such a great review of your time with us. Awesome to hear that Madi did such a superb job as your guide.

Nga Mihi,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

On hols from Australia - never rafted before. If you're like me you will want to know that the company you go with is professional and know exactly what they're doing. Well these guys certainly do - you will be fully kitted out with the right gear to limit your getting wet and cold. Johnny was our guide from Turangi and did a great job putting everyone at ease and teaching us the ropes in the first 10 minutes of benign water upstream. One of the best things we did in our two weeks in NZ (we are REGULAR visitors). Thanks Rafting NZ :-)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 575MarkL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukeB2815, Owner at Rafting New Zealand, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Kia Ora Mark,

Thanks for leaving such a great review - stoked to hear that your first time rafting was an enjoyable one and that Johnny did a superb job.

Nga Mihi,

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews