We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dropped by for coffee”
Review of Bosco Cafe

Bosco Cafe
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Te Kuiti
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: New Zealand
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dropped by for coffee”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice little place. Food was nice and service was great. Had only coffee, soup and toast.
Will go again if i am passing the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CHUNGYEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    74
    26
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and coffee in a place you would not expect.”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here going from Auckland to National Park and is certainly a step up from your normal country coffee rest stop. Food and coffee were both pretty good if a little expensive. I suppose you have to pay a premium for something like this in the countryside...good place to stop.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank changwoncharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is probably the best place to stop for proper coffee in the area for quite some distance! So I would definitely stop for a coffee and they do wonderful food as well. Great atmosphere and everything taste home-cooked! They even have filled rolls if you just want something quick to take away.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jbcambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manukau, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great for our road trip to NP”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

travel from AKL to NP to visit family this is a regular stop with 3 teenagers & is perfect & our place of choice. great food, coffee excellent & piping hot we love it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really nice food”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I was very happy with my experience at Bosco, although it seems as though some reviewers have not had such a great time. The chicken/vege stack was really tasty and similar stacks that I have tasted in other cafes have been very bland by comparison. The gluten free brownie was served with a lovely swirl of yogurt and raspberry sauce, which was a nice touch. My coffee also tasted great and was hot. Everything was served promptly and the staff were friendly and helpful. So all in all it was a nice cafe to stop at on my way through.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Car0lyn777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosco Cafe also viewed

Te Kuiti, Waikato Region
Te Kuiti, Waikato Region
 
Te Kuiti, Waikato Region
Waitomo Caves, Waikato Region
 
Otorohanga, Waikato Region
Waitomo Caves, Waikato Region
 

Been to Bosco Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing