We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Bosco Cafe

Bosco Cafe
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Te Kuiti
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We regularly stop here and always enjoy it. It has a big outdoor seating area, great if you are travelling with a dog and also if you park out the back you can walk your dog and/or let the kids run about. The teriyaki beef wrap is delicious , as are the toasted sandwiches. Even when really busy, service is prompt.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kiwijo066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    72
    25
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Cafe & Location”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stopped at Bosco's on our way home from Raetihi over Easter. The cafe was very very busy with other people heading home. Despite this we received excellent service and our food and drinks came out very quickly. I had a flat white as good as I have had at any city cafe.
If you are heading down SH3 I recommend calling in, these guys are an asset to Te Kuiti and one of the best cafes in NZ.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank martindbnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stopped for a quick bite”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had limited time for lunch and needed something for the road. Excellent cafe. The cabinet case had so many terrific choices it was hard to narrow the selection.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OlsonFamilyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Stopped By Chance & Were Not Disappointed”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

It was lunch time as we were driving toward Ruapehu. Stopped by chance and oogled the goodies in the display case while in line. Placed our orders and were served on the back deck within 20 mins. Great selection & service. Prices in line with everything in NZ (i.e. expensive)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Enjoyed an excellent breakfast here on a trip to the Waitomo Caves which is 10 mins down the road. Food was great and staff were friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank aggroman4130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosco Cafe also viewed

Te Kuiti, Waikato Region
Te Kuiti, Waikato Region
 
Waitomo Caves, Waikato Region
Te Kuiti, Waikato Region
 
Waitomo Caves, Waikato Region
Te Kuiti, Waikato Region
 

Been to Bosco Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing