We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“attention to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bosco Cafe

Bosco Cafe
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Te Kuiti
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“attention to detail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Friendly staff and a good selection of well-presented cabinet food. Lamb Sammy with gerkin, red onion and cheese was moist and tasty. Most importantly, fussy coffee person says the flat white in a tulip cup was good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RussellJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    72
    24
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a Restaurant I always stop travelling north or south.
It has everything you need.
Good and fast service, nice people.
Great coffee with the little square of fudge, well stocked cabinet breakfast and lunch variety.
Muffins I have never even seen and taste like those before.
In and outdoor seating water available for our four legged friends.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank pluisthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wish there were more of these”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Airy and spacious glass fronted cafe with superb food and friendly staff. Wonderful start to our day, and a bit unexpected in a small out of the way town like Te Kuiti that isn't generally known for it's cuisine. Highly recommended!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gordy838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
171 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good cafe across the road from a great motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The design was very similar to the Waitomo Lodge where I stayed and like the lodge it had a nice modern feel to it. Prices were a little expensive but selection and quality of the meal we had could not be faulted.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raymon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast was great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at the lovely little motel across the street, then headed over to Bosco'sfor breakfast before we moved on. Lovely food, lovely staff, clean facilities.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ozdanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosco Cafe also viewed

Te Kuiti, Waikato Region
Te Kuiti, Waikato Region
 
Waitomo Caves, Waikato Region
Te Kuiti, Waikato Region
 
Waitomo Caves, Waikato Region
Te Kuiti, Waikato Region
 

Been to Bosco Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing