We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent breakfast. Lovely spot.”
Review of Bosco Cafe

Bosco Cafe
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Te Kuiti
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast. Lovely spot.”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous breakfast in a very nice building. Inside and outside eating. Worth a stop any time of the day. Pity they do not do evenings as no where else in area. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    72
    25
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Bosch cafe shuts at 5.30 pm but opens for breakfast. Best place to have breakfast and lunch. We even took some food on our journey to Auckland when we left.
For lunch and evening meal go to the sister restaurant HuHu.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Floored me, totally floored me.”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We'd read the hype, but were prepared for 'average' after dinner elsewhere in town the night before. However, breakfast was just about as good as we've had anywhere. Returning at lunch was a parking nightmare (pram etc). Nice area for kids inside though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosskoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Kuiti, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum Yum Yum”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

What else can I say. I keep comming back time and time again.
Great range and variety of food for all.
Good coffee too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rwoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice place to stop”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The food was good, the service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. would stop there again

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank switchie_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosco Cafe also viewed

Te Kuiti, Waikato Region
Te Kuiti, Waikato Region
 
Waitomo Caves, Waikato Region
Te Kuiti, Waikato Region
 

Been to Bosco Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing