We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay.”
Review of Pacific View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pacific View B&B
Ranked #1 of 12 Whangamata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay.”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Thank you Peter and Kathryn for making our stay in Whangamata so wonderful. Your B & B is without doubt the best we have ever stayed in. Our accommodation was amazing with fabulous views and the breakfast and evening meals were excellent. Wonderful hosts with outstanding knowledge of the area and the best places to visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
192
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tadworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We spent several weeks in New Zealand, touring the North and South Islands and our stay with Kathryn and Peter was a favourite. From the moment we arrived, they made us feel so welcome and we loved their comfortable home. Breakfasts were great and we enjoyed our chats. We only had a couple of days with them but feel we made the most of our time, due to their sight seeing recommendations.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bill and Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed with Kathryn and Peter for two nights. It wasn't enough. They made us feel very much at home in their lovely house. Great views from the bedroom. This couple go the extra mile for their guests. I thought that I had left my raincoat in the local restaurant and Kathryn immediately volunteered to go pick it up for me and send it on. Thankfully it wasn't necessary.
Great place if you are visiting Whangamata I thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Front of house rooms ensure fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday in NZ and staying with Kathryn and Peter was the icing on the cake. We were lucky enough to stay 4 nights in their friendly and welcoming company and appreciated all they did to make our stay so very enjoyable.
We had the most delicious breakfasts - I am now an eggs Benedict lover; had beach equipment and chairs loaned to us, and helpful information as to which beach to visit, route to take, or place to eat. If we'd known Kathryn was such a good cook, we would have eaten in!
We were treated more as old friends than guests and you are guaranteed an extremely warm hospitable stay here on the Coromandel Peninsula.
Try to book the room on the top floor, the view from the balcony is gorgeous, in daytime and on a starry night.

Room Tip: Try and stay on the top floor, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had a great stay at the Pacific View with Kathryn and Peter. Our room had a spectacular view and had all the amenities one could wish for including yummy shortbread. Our breakfasts were wonderful....Kathryn is a great cook. I highly recommend this wonderful B & B!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mombenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAnchester
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights at Pacific View B & B on 12/13 March. Everything was great, with Kathryn and Peter both being perfect hosts. We are both vegetarian, and Kathryn did an entirely vegetarian breakfast menu specially for us. Lots of choices & it was a good example of their attention to detail. Peter also booked us on a boat trip and suggested some places to visit. Thank you trip advisor for helping us to pick the best place to stay in Whangamata.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LizShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed with Kathryn and Peter at this wonderful house and we felt so at home. They are a wonderful couple that go above and beyond hosting. The room was wonderful with a great view and the hospitality was top notch. They help with giving information about the surrounding area, they have bikes and boogie boards for fun, and there were the little things like the brownies and wine as a nice surprise after a long day....and to top it off, breakfast was delicious!!! We definitely recommend Pacific View B&B!

Room Tip: Feel at home on vacation!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whangamata
1.6 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
178 reviews
13.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
15.1 mi away
Sunlover Retreat
Sunlover Retreat
#1 of 8 in Tairua
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Brenton Lodge
Brenton Lodge
#1 of 11 in Whangamata
119 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bushland Park Lodge & Retreat
14.7 mi away
Colleith Lodge
Colleith Lodge
#1 of 6 in Tairua
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific View B&B

Property: Pacific View B&B
Address: 125 Pacific View Drive, Whangamata 3620, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whangamata
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Whangamata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pacific View B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific View B&B is a small boutique B&B offering quality accommodation for discerning travellers. Located at the top of the highest hill in Whangamata on the Coromandel Peninsula it has spectacular views out to the Pacific Ocean. Clad in a luxuriant subtropical rainforest and fringed by a necklace of sandy beaches, the Coromandel Peninsula is your PURE New Zealand experience and Pacific View is the perfect base for a 2 or 3 day stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pacific View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific View B&B Whangamata, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing