We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Award winning stay”
Review of Pacific View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pacific View B&B
Ranked #1 of 12 Whangamata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2011

From the warm welcome to the extra details in the room and loan of bicycles Kathryn & Peter have worked hard to provide excellent and friendly accommodation. It was impossible to find fault with anything - they had even found the BBC channel for us on the TV! We stayed at several B & B's in New Zealand and this was definately worthy of an award winning five star rating!

Room Tip: The King room has the excellent view but depends on your budget. Both are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oakers612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 223 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2011

Words just cannot describe the perfection found at Pacific View and it certainly deserves the awards it has won. Kathryn and Peter are the perfect hosts and really cannot do enough to make your stay memorable ---we'll never forget our two day stay and actually wish it had been longer. We were in the super king room and it was definitely that--- super clean , super toiletries, super goodies and super view over the Pacific from the terrace. Breakfast was amazing with a choice that made it difficult not to try everything and on our second night we chose to dine in with our hosts-- and that was such a fun evening with great food and great wine.
As if all the above wasn't enough, there was all the extra touches-- Peter insisting on driving us to a restaurant on the first night and then coming back for us; Kathryn doing my laundry while we had a day exploring the area; the advice on places to see; the telephone calls to Auckland Airport---- and it goes on.
We could not ever thank Kathryn and Peter enough and hope that one day we'll get back to New Zealand and definitely back to Pacific View. Don't miss it if going to the Coromandel.

Room Tip: It's a little dearer but definitely worth it--- go for the super king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We had a great time staying over. Kathryn & Peter was real friendly and even offered us their bike for a ride. I must say their home is the most luxurious place in Whangamata that is open to public. My girlfriend was so happy that she has requested for us to go back every now and then as a weekend retreat.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

It was our first time at a bed and breakfast, we had the most wonderful time (we stayed in the king room I believe) and I am usually a picky person in terms of bathroom and bedroom cleanness, I was blown away at how clean and tidy and comfy and welcoming everything was.
Breakfast was to die for too! Wish we could've stayed longer but we enjoyed the small bike ride and tips for what to do around the area on the way back home. It was the most lovely experience ever.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcw_piper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We can only say that our stay at Pacific View was totally perfect. From the moment we arrived Kathyrn and Peter made us so very welcome. Our room was great with the most fanatastic views of the Pacific Ocean.The breakfast that was served on all three mornings was beautifully cooked and set us up for our days out on the beautiful Coromandel penninsular. The evening meal that Kathyrn cooked for us was superb and we had a great evening together.
We really loved the area which was helped by the local knowledge that Kathyryn and Peter informed us of.
Than you very much for making our stay with you so memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

A very clean & tidy place to stay with excellent amenities & first class breakfasts.Overlooking the town of Whangamata.Kathryn & Peter are very welcoming & like to have a chat to everybody & find out what they have planned etc. (usually over a glass of wine).

Room Tip: Better view from the top bedroom & slightly bigger but more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Our stay at Pacific Wiew was excellent! We felt so confortable like we were at home.
The room was amazing, very clean, confortable and with a lot of details. We found everything we need.
5 mins driving from the town in a hill, therefore very quiet and relaxing.
Delicius breakfast, much more than we used to have.
Good knowledge about the area and places to visit.
We recommend Pacific View indeed!

Room Tip: We were at King room, absolutely recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcobosmendia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whangamata hotels
1.2 mi away
Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata
1.8 mi away
Stunning Views B&B
Stunning Views B&B
#2 of 12 in Whangamata
41 reviews
1.5 mi away
Whangamata Vistas B&B
Whangamata Vistas B&B
#5 of 12 in Whangamata
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southpacific Motel & Conferance Centre
1 mi away
Surf n Stay Whangamata
Surf n Stay Whangamata
#4 of 12 in Whangamata
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific View B&B

Address: 125 Pacific View Drive, Whangamata 3620, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whangamata
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Whangamata
Price Range: $212 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific View B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific View B&B is a small boutique B&B offering quality accommodation for discerning travellers. Located at the top of the highest hill in Whangamata on the Coromandel Peninsula it has spectacular views out to the Pacific Ocean. Clad in a luxuriant subtropical rainforest and fringed by a necklace of sandy beaches, the Coromandel Peninsula is your PURE New Zealand experience and Pacific View is the perfect base for a 2 or 3 day stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pacific View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific View B&B Whangamata, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing