We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific View B&B
Nearby Hotels
NZ Surf n Stay(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Motel(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Southpacific Motel & Conference Centre(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marine Reserved Apartments(Whangamata)(Great Value!)
$108
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$451
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stunning Views B&B(Whangamata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blake Court Motel(Whangamata)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
224
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew zealandplaces to visitexcellent hostsmade us feeldelicious breakfastlocal knowledgeat homepleasure of stayingfeel very welcomecup of teacomplimentary portlittle toucheshot water beachsuperb locationhomemade biscuitsspectacular viewsold friends
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 232 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stayed for five days in March 2011 and really enjoyed our stay. The B&B is up on a hill with a great view and we found it to be an excellent location to explore the Coromandel peninsula. We booked the king bedroom with en-suite bathroom and the room was very nice with a lot of attention to detail and cleanliness.
Peter and Kathryn are wonderful hosts and they did everything to make our stay comfortable. From a cooked to order breakfast to happy hour to transportation to town they will always be there to meet your needs. This is very different from a standard hotel stay and can be highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hppfleger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

This is a great little B&B Where you immediately feel welcomed as houseguests rather than customers. The owners will go to great lengths to offer everything from tea and snacks to advice and help with anything you might possibly need (even searching the internet to find us a hotel at the Auckland Airport.) The house is lovely, the beds very comfortable, and there are little added touches everywhere. And the delicious breakfast, where we actually had gourmet choices from a small menu, was the best we had in New Zealand.

We've enjoyed staying at B&B's all over the world and consider ourselves connoisseurs. Pacific View definitely gets an A+.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pathfinderNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Book early to avoid disappointment. Wonderful host nothing is too much trouble.eg Reading glasses left but promply forwarded to us at no extra charge. Drove us to a restaurant and picked us up so we could enjoy a glass or two of wine! Superb breakfast. with lots of choice. Five minutes for the center of town. Spectacular views over the bay. Nice sandy beach pleasant to walk on.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue528795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Above the seaside town of Whangamata sits ' Pacific view' a post modern 'Art Deco' house, looking across towards the sheltered harbour and beach now famous for
fishing and surfboarding, attracting people from all parts of the North Island.
The genial hosts, Kathryn and Peter go out of their way to make the guests comfortable
in this most impressive house in which everything is of a high quality. There is also a lift for guests who may find walking up stairs difficult.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petersarginson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

This is a fantasic B & B. Kathryn and Peter are great hosts, very welcoming and friendly and their local knowledge and tips were invaluable during our stay. The bedroom was very well equipped with much attention to detail and many extras were provided which we appreciated. They have even installed a lift to take the luggage upstairs! Free Wi Fi and the use of a lap top were an added bonus. Breakfasts were excellent and we also had dinner with Kathryn and Peter which was very enjoyable - good food and company.
The town is very nice, several places to eat and good shops - lovely beaches with easy access and plenty of places to walk. This B & B is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sampick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews