We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whangamata”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Whangamata
Certificate of Excellence
Bribie Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whangamata”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

With no booking made we found this amazing place to stay at Whangamata in NZ
The 2 bedroom unit was just amazing! We liked it so much we stayed 2 nights and are looking at returning Feb 2015.
Such a big area, 2 bedrooms, lounge, full kitchen and even a spa in the large bathroom!
There is also a swimming pool and tennis court.
Very close to the main shopping centre and walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25LOU58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    32
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
40
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We came here for our honeymoon the staff ,the room ,the facilities were amazing .
Just so relaxing we enjoyed our stay very much would recommend to all with or without children will definitely be coming back with our daughter

thank you so much guys

Mr and Mrs Fisher

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirsty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed for one night only. Ground floor unit next to office.
Really enjoyed our stay. Units really clean, comfortable and liveable with everything you could need. Made good use of the pool while I was there!
In the middle of town so really handy to cafés shops etc
Will happily return

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owairaka79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Fully equipped 2 bedroom apartments. Each unit is individually owned so ask to look at a few units. Fully equipped kitchens can help save some eat out money. Good central location to urban center. Management was helpful with suggesting activities around the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kytsrfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
170 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I spent 1 night at Pacific Palm resort and honestly wished i could have spent more. It has a great location being on the front main road and near to just about everything in town. The unit i had was exceptionally clean and superbly equipped, parking right outside and with every Sky channel possible. There is no question you feel at home straight away. I inquired about restaurants, walks etc and had a full and very knowledgeable briefing complete with map and personal recommendations. Absolutely no question of a return visit but next time with all of the family. Whangamata is a really nice place to visit and Palm Pacific makes it that much nicer.

Room Tip: I do not think I would really mind any of the rooms............
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddieC566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were a group of 3 adults and found a comfortable and clean two-bedroom apartment. Don was a friendly host and confirmed our dinner destination - the highly rated Soul Burger. Lots of children in the yard, trees for climbing, a tennis court and swimming pool - the venue is best suited for families. Central location to the shops/restaurants and a short walk to the stunning beach. Be warned that it is next to the fire station and the siren sounded at 1.30am, quite shocking. The twin bedroom is next to the bathroom and you hear water noise from above unit.

Room Tip: Maybe request an upstairs room, might be quieter bathroom noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Very central to town, but VERY noisy - were awake all night from the pub right next door. Plus they are CLOSED until 2pm everyday this was very annoying as we were a bit early with 2 grumpy children needing sleeps, and we couldnt even contact them on the phone as it went to answerphone!!! We were also quoted $200 per night on the phone and then charged $240, which was massively overpriced for what you get. I will be hiring a batch next time for a fraction of the price! Also not enough towels, coffee, milk etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road and the firestation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whangamata
0.6 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
12.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
14.1 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#2 of 6 in Tairua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Tairua Shores Motel
Tairua Shores Motel
#1 of 6 in Tairua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southpacific Motel & Conferance Centre
0.4 mi away
Blake Court Motel
Blake Court Motel
#4 of 6 in Whangamata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata

Property: Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata
Address: 413 Port Rd., Whangamata 3620, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whangamata
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Whangamata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shops and cafes at your doorstep, golden sand beach 4 min walk away, pool (inc toddler pool), tennis court, sauna and private spa, Palm Pacific Resort has everything you need for the perfect Whangamata get-away. Our beautifully appointed 1 and 2-bedroom units, some with spa bath, have full kitchen facilities king/queen-size beds, 50-channels digital Sky, patios or balconies, wireless internet, continental breakfasts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata Hotel Whangamata
Palm Pacific Hotel Whangamata
Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing