We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Whangamata Motel(Whangamata)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blake Court Motel(Whangamata)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Motel(Whangamata)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Estuary(North Island)
View Hotel
Slipper Island Resort(North Island)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
52
35
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
35
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herelarge poolgreat place to stayclose to shopswould stay againhandy locationbbq areaone nightfamily holidayfantastic locationcentre of townwalking distanceclean tidydining tablespa poolnew zealandtennis
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 94 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2011

When we arrived the owner did not have our booking, a month later we receive our credit card bill to find we have been charged twice. Owner is refusing to refund the second payment even though it is obvious he made a mistake with our original booking. We have ended up having to get our credit card company to dispute payment to recover the money.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
4  Thank lindashaw_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

We have been to Whangamatta several times and found this resort to be a great find. It was our first stay and were pleasantly surprised with the standard.
It was very clean, quite and great to have a swim after the beach which is an easy walk to. Restaraunts and cafes are a short walk as well.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spence57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Would do ! and plan to stop here again. Very friendly people and clean and tidy premises.
Relaxed and just went with the flow of whangamata. SOOOO wanted to stop longer and started to plan my next trip before I left there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graperep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Excellent setup, terrific apartment. No air-conditioning but even on hottest day, the free-standing fan managed to cool things down enough.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psteph08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

This motel was a life saver for us as we'd travelled for about 4 hours only to find each area we went through had some event or other on, meaning everywhere was booked up.
We arrived here late, about 20:15 and the office was shut (closes at 19:00). However, Don (owner) must have heard us and opened up immediately. He had just had a cancellation and had 1 room left. He was so welcoming and friendly, he was a real saviour.
The Motel doesn't look much from the street (it's right on the roundabout) but our unit was great.; it was very roomy and clean. In the morning we saw that there was a big pool and the grounds were well kept.
Its location is right in the middle of Whangamata with eateries all around if you want them.
We didn't stay here the following day as we headed straight up to the Coromandel so can't comment on the local amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aged_Travellers_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews