We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marine Reserved Apartments
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good location ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

The apartment was a good location, close to the beach and town. Staff were helpful and friendly. It was perfectly clean and well set up but is not serviced which means you have to wash own sheets and towels. The queen bed in the master bed room was really uncomfortable. It felt lumpy and soft and the springs had gone in places where it sagged. My husband and I were so exhausted after a terrible night in it we moved to the two single beds in the kids room.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank xhlgette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for ten nights at the end of February. The management of these sixteen apartments by Carron and Michael is second to none. Coupled with superb cleanliness, comfort, secure garaging, plus the close proximity of the beach -just a two minutes walk, it's difficult to imagine a better place to spend a holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Such a great apartment. Wish we could have stayed much longer! We are travelling down through the north island and spend 2 nights here.. Was a great place to stop and catch up with washing and have a home from home.. A stones throw from the beach which is fabulous! Would definitely stay here again! Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Spent a couple of nights in a 2 bed apartment. Well equipped, clean, comfortable and quiet. Convenient double garage and washing facilities to make loading/ unloading easy. Washing powder was provided as well as soaps in shower etc. Close to beach for lovely morning walk and a comfortable drive to the Coromandel Peninsula to explore. Service good in office and helpful. Could may be do with a couple of prints on the wall to brighten the bedrooms up but location good as short drive to shops. Beds comfortable for us and a good sleep was not a problem. Would recommend and stay again if in area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Large, well appointed apartment with a spacious balcony with table, chairs and BBQ. The kitchen was well equipped, including an oven and a dishwasher and there was a washing machine in the garage. Wifi was free. Great location, just 2 minutes from the beach and easy walk to the shops, restaurants and supermarkets. The owner gave us a warm welcome and provided useful information about the local area. It was quiet when we were there, but we loved walking along the magnificent beach and I imagine that in the summer it is very busy and lively.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Absolutely top notch place, the hosts are very helpful and friendly. Comfortable, classy and spotless apartment. It's only 2 mins by car into town and very short walk to beach. it has all the cooking facilities to make the stay a bit cheaper. We wanted to stay longer ( visiting from Oz) but had family commitments. We will be back and will tell all our friends and family what a great place this is. In our eyes it's a 5++
Karen and Mjke Henry

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed - 2 nights

Good - clean, and very friendly. Great location for surfers.

Bad - very poor beds; one person turns over the other gets sea-sick! Cold on arrival. Location isn't good for town - a drive away.

Overall - It's basic but it's fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whangamata
0.6 mi away
Palm Pacific Resort Whangamata
1.1 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
12.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Surf n Stay Whangamata
Surf n Stay Whangamata
#4 of 10 in Whangamata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Southpacific Motel & Conferance Centre
0.5 mi away
Blake Court Motel
Blake Court Motel
#5 of 6 in Whangamata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Reserved Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Reserved Apartments

Property: Marine Reserved Apartments
Address: cnr Ocean Road & Lowe Street, Whangamata 3506, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whangamata
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Whangamata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marine Reserved Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Marine Reserved Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Reserved Apartments Whangamata, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing