We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
270
71
16
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
270
71
16
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beachfront villa powered site shopping centre sea view play ground across the road the kitchen beautiful beach camper van great facilities great camping tent sites weekend stay we loved our stay stayed longer stayed nights double bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 365 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Expensive
Everything is extra
Extra people the dickered me $25 per day per person on top of $250 nz for accommodation
No towel service
Laundry $4 nz per load
Hot tub exorbitant extra charge
Bugs in kitchen
Bugs in bathroom
Terrible hospitality and I stay all over world

Try another place only sheets were fine and towels what few we had were clean

If you need to prove you can spend as much money as possible stay here otherwise it’s sadly overpriced

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank boatlover7411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Resort. We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations.

Unfortunately, with this review I do not have the details I need to be able to find your booking and see why these things happened. Our pricing is based on 2 people staying, this is to keep costs down for people travelling individually or as couples. Extra people require extra cleaning for our staff and in turn cost an additional fee to cover this.

In our Holiday Units we do not provide daily servicing, however as stated in the compendium our staff are more than happy to provide fresh towels when you need them for no additional fee, all you need to do is phone our reception team or pop down and see us.

Our Spa is free to use for guests staying in accommodation, there is a small fee for campers.

As for the bugs, unfortunately they are part of the natural habitat at the beach; they are rarely present in such a way as we do the best that we can to control them by having both the interior and exterior of our Units professionally sprayed. This normally keeps them very well away but occasionally in times of very humid damp weather they can cause a problem.

We are very sorry to hear that you felt we were inhospitable, our team takes great pride in our Resort and our customer service and we try our best to make everyone's stay enjoyable. Hopefully you will come back one day and have a wonderful experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We had a power site for our motor home for two nights. Our site was close to the excellent amenties (kitchen, toilets, showers) with a great view of the beach and the Mount. Friends stayed in a cabin which was very well appointed. An easy walk to the Papmoa shops, restaurants and cafes.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Larry,
Thank you for your review!
We consider ourselves very lucky to be located right on Papamoa Beach with Papamoa Plaza and Fashion Island only a short walk away. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I, came up to the National Trials, being held in Te Puke, on March 16th. We rang up the Resort from Palnerston North, as we were leaving we found the service immaculate. We had our late arrival entry organized, effortlessly. The Garden Villa, had a king size bed, huge soa bath, and everything else we needed. The location of the resort is perfect. We can not thank the staff enough. We would highly recommend the Resprt to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 468lesleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Hi Lesley,
Thank you for such a great review!
We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us. We take great pride in our Resort and our customer service and it’s so nice to hear that they are appreciated & recommended.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

We stayed here in our campervan for 4 x nights. The location to the beach is fantastic. the kitchen facilities, bathrooms, individual showers, rubbish & recycling areas were all spotless. The staff were friendly, approachable and considerate. The campground lighting was amazing negating the use of torches at night.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Thank you, Sonya, for taking the time to review our Resort. Our staff take pride in the presentation and service we provide and it's always encouraging to hear the kind words of appreciation from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

We stayed here as part of our campervan tour of New Zealand over the busy holiday period and after trying a ew sites in Manganui (all full) we called Papamoa and managed to get a space. Check in staff were really friendly and helpful, particularly a Russian girl who gave us such great advice on not just the immediate area but all of North Island. She even arranged to move us to an elevated pitch with a great sea view the next day. Great modern facilities which were kept clean throughout the day. The beautiful beach was adjacent to the park and accessed down a few steps. There is a shopping mall nearby and a number of food outlets and bars within walking distance, The bus to Mt. Manganui leaves from near the shopping mall with a change at the Bayfair Mall, takes about 20 minutes and saves finding a parking space. They also have a street food night in the park adjacent to the site with about 25 food vendors and a microbrewery selling a wide variety of food and drink. There is also live entertainment and activities for children. A really enjoyable evening. We absolutely loved this site which is well managed and maintained. A great place to stay with all you could want for a great holiday.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Taffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Hi Taffman,
What an awesome review! It's wonderful to hear you had a great stay with us and had such a positive experience with one of our staff members. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to Katya. We are very lucky to be in such a convenient location only being a small distance from the attractions of Mount Maunganui but still providing a quiet place to relax and enjoy the beach. We would love to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews