We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Papamoa Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel on Devonport(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$135
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Strand Motel(Tauranga)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trinity Wharf Tauranga(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$154
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour City Motor Inn(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest on Durham(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$114
$111
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
247
68
16
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
68
16
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach frontbeachfront villapowered siteshopping centresea viewplay groundcamper vangreat facilitiesbeautiful beachholiday parkthe kitchenacross the roadcamp groundfamily holidayminute drivewe loved our staystayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 338 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a fantastic place. We stayed in a Beachfront villa and it was everything we could have asked for. The room was comfortable and clean, and the view was absolutely breathtaking. The second we arrived, we were greeted with warm smiles and a wonderful attitude. The park felt very safe and my daughter thoroughly enjoyed her time on the jumping pillows which were located just at the bottom of the hill from the villa, so we could keep an eye on her without having to leave the villa in the mornings.
We collected groceries from the Countdown a 2 minute drive away, and cooked up some delicious fare using the communal BBQ and out kitchen utilities in our room.
For the price, this was positively the nicest place I have ever stayed. I will dream of Papamoa until I have the chance to return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wicked28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach TOP 10, we are so please you had such an enjoyable stay and that you wrote such a great review.
We take great pride in our Resort and the customer service we provide.
Up until October this year we have our mid winter deal where you get 35% off your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a camper so no comment on the rooms. Kitchen facilities were good, and showers etc were clean. We found the shower time limits pretty militant particularly for showering children...4 minutes and you get a nasty cold spurt, 1 more minute of warm and then you have to wait another 3 for it to start again. Location was great with an unobstructed sea view from many sites. Playground pretty cool for kids.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pragmatic_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach TOP 10. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your family holiday with us. In regards to the showers, we are a very environmentally conscious Resort and we take pride of our sustainability. We have a 5 minute limit during our busy periods to regulate use and in our quieter months we extend this time. In all of our shower cubicles we have a notice which informs guests of the time limit.
We hope you will come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

An absolute fantastic stay. We stayed for the weekend & can't wait to stay again. The resort is well organized & well kept. So close to the beach it was great to wake up & hear the waves just over the hill. I highly recommend this place as a great place to stay. Just wish could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for such a positive review! It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Papamoa Beach TOP 10 and we would love to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stay here at least 16 days a year over about 3 different stays every year & have done so for the last 10 years now. The Owners and all the staff are delightfull & the owner knows how to pass on her own high standard down to her staff. Every staff member is an excellent reflection of the owner & her own standards. The property is immaculate, the have a good "no nonsense" policy and enforce it well. All amenities are top class & of course the location is legendary, right on Papamoa Beachfront.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinXuBarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, receptionist at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for such a great review! We are so pleased that you enjoy staying with us and that you keep coming back to us. We take great pride in our park and our customer service and it’s so nice to hear that they are appreciated.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Was with a group and we had a number of cabins right on the beach sitting on top of the sand hill looking starihght down onto the sand.

Rooms had a large bed in the lounge kitchen area and then a bunk room that had two bunks.

Shower was good and they proviced large containedrs of body wash, shampo and conditioner also hand hand soap at the basin.

A couple of elements on the bench and a nice large fridge not you usual little small fridge.Plenty of plates cups and cutlery.

Had picnic tables out of the front of the units and also a couple of BBQ's rght there as well. Sky TV in all the rooms with all the channels you need.

Has a internet room which has four desk tops at resonable prices. Good playground for the kids and the kids that were staying looked like they were have a great time on the large air pillows.

Would love to stay again and will if I get the chance.

Room Tip: There are more exspensive looking rooms along from these rooms and they probably have more of a hotel quality, but for our group these were perfect as we could fit five in each room and also hada couple of smaller rooms that only took a couple. All the rooms had great beach views from out the front of them.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53MDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Its lovely to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Papamoa Beach and that you made use of all the facilities we have to offer.
We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach TOP 10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews