We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Papamoa Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Papamoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

An absolute fantastic stay. We stayed for the weekend & can't wait to stay again. The resort is well organized & well kept. So close to the beach it was great to wake up & hear the waves just over the hill. I highly recommend this place as a great place to stay. Just wish could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for such a positive review! It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Papamoa Beach TOP 10 and we would love to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 309 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stay here at least 16 days a year over about 3 different stays every year & have done so for the last 10 years now. The Owners and all the staff are delightfull & the owner knows how to pass on her own high standard down to her staff. Every staff member is an excellent reflection of the owner & her own standards. The property is immaculate, the have a good "no nonsense" policy and enforce it well. All amenities are top class & of course the location is legendary, right on Papamoa Beachfront.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinXuBarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, receptionist at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for such a great review! We are so pleased that you enjoy staying with us and that you keep coming back to us. We take great pride in our park and our customer service and it’s so nice to hear that they are appreciated.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Was with a group and we had a number of cabins right on the beach sitting on top of the sand hill looking starihght down onto the sand.

Rooms had a large bed in the lounge kitchen area and then a bunk room that had two bunks.

Shower was good and they proviced large containedrs of body wash, shampo and conditioner also hand hand soap at the basin.

A couple of elements on the bench and a nice large fridge not you usual little small fridge.Plenty of plates cups and cutlery.

Had picnic tables out of the front of the units and also a couple of BBQ's rght there as well. Sky TV in all the rooms with all the channels you need.

Has a internet room which has four desk tops at resonable prices. Good playground for the kids and the kids that were staying looked like they were have a great time on the large air pillows.

Would love to stay again and will if I get the chance.

Room Tip: There are more exspensive looking rooms along from these rooms and they probably have more of a hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53MDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Its lovely to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Papamoa Beach and that you made use of all the facilities we have to offer.
We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach TOP 10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We are on the last leg of our 7 week holiday around the North Island NZ. We have been staying in cabins at Top 10 Holiday Parks. We have rated Papamoa as "THE BEST." We had a nice 1 room basic cabin, with a bunk set consisting of double bed, (made up with sheets etc) and a single bunk on top. A table and 2 chairs, a fridge , bench, cutlery and crockery, TV, full length mirror, and shelving for bits and pieces. The room was spotless, as was the new ablution block we used for showers etc. To top it all off we had a nice wee deck where we could sit out and have a drink whilst enjoying the sea view. All this right on the beachfront. The staff were all very friendly and helpfull during our stay. Papamoa shopping centre (5 minutes walk) Mt Maunganui and the city of Tauranga are all within a 12km radius. All this for just $79 a night (Top10 membership discount of 10%) Some of the units have a stand alone Double bed and 2 bunks.
WE WILL DEFINITELY BE GOING BACK TO PAPAMOA TOP10

Room Tip: We stayed in room 31, next time would like a stand alone double bed, either unit 30 or 34
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, receptionist at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay with us at Papamoa Beach TOP 10. We are very pleased that you would class us as the best in NZ. We strive to achieve a high standard product and service and it’s great to have such lovely feedback.
We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here on a powered site in a hired motorvan and opted to pay an extra $3 per person per night in order to have a sea view, making this the most expensive Top 10 site we had stayed at during our five weeks of touring New Zealand. Of course the location demands the extra expense.The view across the sea from our pitch was fabulous, although being slightly more exposed the van rocked a little when the wind picked up.

The pitches were large, the kitchen, toilet and shower facilities were clean, well maintained and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful and shopping facilities are just across the road.

This site comes highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HampshireSue85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach TOP 10 Holiday Resort.
It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful seaview we love to share. We take great pride in our service and the product we offer, and we are pleased you were able to enjoy them.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a brilliant Top 10, probably the best in New zealand. Although we had not booked we were given a marvellous sight over looking the Pacific. As we have a large campervan they first checked our "electrical certificate" to make sure it was current. (One of the very few camps to do so.) This was attention to detail that carried on in other ways in the camp. Ammenities were clean and tidy all day, unlike some camps that do the obligatory once a day. Shops are available just across the road, but we also had an ice cream truck, a fruit and vegetable truck and other vendors visit the camp.

I would recommend this camp as a must visit and we will be back

Room Tip: Take time to make a booking as you do not want to miss out because everyboy who reads this will want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write such a fantastic review about your stay with us at Papamoa Beach TOP 10.

It is so lovely to hear that you had such a great stay with us, we take pride in providing a high quality product and try to make the experience an unforgettable one.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have just spent three weeks at this camp, first experience of camping in over thirty years and now I am a camper for life. On the beach with my boogey board most days.

Most of the staff here are friendly and helpful.

This camp has male cleaners in every day and they do an excellant job in the kitchen/toilet/laundry/shower ammenities, spotlessly clean and never ran out of toilet paper!!

The office people let you walk around and select a vacant site if you don't wish to go where they have you booked in.
Not a good idea to pitch a tent ocean front if there are severe weather warnings in place!!

The camp is walking distance to supermarkets/shops/ service station/etc or a 2 minute drive.

There is a TV in the kitchen while cooking your meal and there are large bbq tables under cover with music playing all day and a large TV to watch if you wish.
There is also a fridge that can be used for your food items and a freezer that does not freeze beside it! Rather smelly and really needs replacing.

Rubbish collection stations handy to most sites.

The grounds are reasonably well kept but the few gardens there are, are a little scruffy and require some mainentance.

My only complaint as a camper in a tent is that vans drive in, park in the site next to you and settle in for the evening from about 6pm and depart early and their swinging side doors and back doors continually click open and then bang, very, very annoying. Perhaps if these vans were all placed in one particular area of the camp they could keep each other awake....or perhaps they would soon realise that this continual swishing and banging of doors is unnecesary and annoying grrrrrr!

Room Tip: Choose a site away from the main road and a little back from the ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sooz115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your stay with us at Papamoa Beach TOP 10.

We are very pleased that your experience with us was so positive. We aim to provide a high standard of customer service and provide our guests with a quality product.
We are aware of the issue with the freezer in this area, however it is due to the fact that during summer our freezers are constantly being opened, there are signs on all our freezers making guests aware and advising guests of the option of alternative freezers in not so heavily trafficked areas.
With campervans we generally do try to keep them all together away from tents, but when we are busy in summer with a limited amount of Seaview & Beachside sites available it can be difficult to keep them apart.

We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papamoa
6.3 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,110 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
534 reviews
7.9 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Pacific Park Christian Holiday Camp
1.8 mi away
Beach House Motel
Beach House Motel
#2 of 2 in Papamoa
90 reviews
6.0 mi away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#3 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papamoa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papamoa Beach Resort

Address: 535 Papamoa Beach Road, Papamoa 3118, New Zealand (Formerly Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Papamoa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Papamoa
Price Range: $62 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Papamoa Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only real beachfront complex in sunny Papamoa, Papamoa Beach Resort provides everything you need for a fantastic New Zealand beach holiday. Come sleep on the beach with us and wake up to the sound of the waves. Papamoa is the perfect location for swimming, surfing, fishing and strolling along miles of white sandy beach. Staying with us means relaxing and enjoying the spectacular panoramic sea views in the best possible way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Papamoa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Hotel Papamoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing