We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campground”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Papamoa Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Papamoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay. Booked a powered site for our campervan. Lovely seaviews and only seconds to the beach. Almost new toilet facilities and showers were really appreciated and where always clean and tidy. Friendly staff at reception. The Easter Bunny showed up on Easter Sunday, showering the kids in chocolate! Handy to the supermarket and shops but still had a good old fashioned campground feel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

It’s excellent to hear that you appreciate the hard work that our staff put in to the service we provide. Easter Sunday is always a neat morning with the Easter Bunny and all the activities we have organised. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Papamoa Beach TOP 10 Holiday resort and we hope you come and stay with us again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 309 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

We arrived here in the evening after a long day in the Rotorua area and were immediately impressed by the friendly, helpful staff, and the well kept, clean cabins and ablution blocks. On top of that, the beach is superb (almost 100% sand). Well located between the highway and the beach - but we didn't notice traffic noise at all. We hiked up Mount Maunganui and into Kaiata Falls on the day between our two nights in a kitchen cabin. There was a rugby team staying in a couple of cabins behind us. They were very considerate and stopped smashing beer bottles in the recycling about 10 PM and were not a problem.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

It sounds like you really made the most out of your time here in Papamoa! It’s fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience here left you with a good impression.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Papamoa Beach TOP 10 Holiday resort and we hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed in a one bedroom cabin for a long weekend in order to attend a reunion. The whole experience was very positive. The proprietors knew in advance I would be arriving late at night and had an envelope with all the 'necessaries' in it, stuck on to the office door. And in fact someone came out to help us as well. My cabin was clean and tidy and all that I needed. It also had a wonderful sea view! I would be keen to stay there again.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Marion16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Papamoa Beach TOP 10 Holiday Resort.
We’re happy to hear that your stay with us was a positive experience. We strive to make every guest’s arrival smooth and hassle free; no matter what time of the day or night they are due.
We were very happy to be a part of your reunion and hope that you will come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This was our first time to took our little two years old camping and we were very nervous how well he would cope. We spent two nights in the long weekend and the lady who took my booking recommended me to take a site right by the playground.

What a fantastic experience for the kid and our family. The toilet, bathroom and kitchen facility is relatively clean, modern and tidy. The site is well lit at night and the camp ground is right by the beach and close to Papamoa shopping centre.

Our little one loves the jumping pillow and enjoyed his time at the beach. My partner is never a big fan of camping but our weekend in Papamoa may have turn her around.

Overall, great facilities for the families. Would definitely come back one day.

Room Tip: If you have kids with you, definitely by the playground is great. You can let the kids go and enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Reception staff at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach TOP 10 Holiday Resort.

It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable first time camping experience with us! And we're especially pleased to hear that it has made your partner reconsider how much fun camping is!
We take pride in keeping our facilities to a high standard and always welcome feedback from our guests. As for the jumping Pillows, they're a real winner for kids of all ages. We very much look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

To Lorraine and all the staff at Papamoa camp we had the best time at your camp you guys are so helpful an freindly.Our grankids had a ball with everything you had their to entertain them, thanks again we will b bak.The Snowdens

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Reception at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach TOP 10.

It’s lovely to hear we have made your stay a memorable one. It’s great to hear your grandkids had a ball with the range of entertainment we have available during summer and we so look forward to having you stay with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Our only regret was we didn't stay longer. The beachfront villas, although a little expensive, are worth it for the pure beachfront experience.

The child entertainment was great too, with the giant jumping sack. There were a lot of kids as it was the week before new year, however the kids tend to stick in one area and the adults can have peace and quiet.

Most kids seemed to have scooters or bikes with them too which they could ride on the resorts internal road without causing too much disruption.

Would definitely like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beejayrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Reception at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach TOP 10 Holiday Resort.
We’re glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience in one of our stunning Beach Front Villas!
The bouncy pillow and playground is great for entertaining the kids and it’s nice to hear you were able to enjoy some peace and quiet for yourself.
We love to see the kids having fun on their bikes and scooters and we make sure that all our road-users share the space equally.
We would love to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here in April 2011 and I ahve to say it was truely the least stressful holiday we have had with 3 kids, 7,3 & 18months. As well as me being pregnant. The most relaxing holiday as the resort has the BEST facilities. We stayed in a 2 bedroom garden villa and it was perfect to accomodate our family. We have done a lot of travelling within NZ and overseas with our kids and by far this would be one of the best places we have stayed. Weather was not great when we were there but that did not deter the kids from having oodles of fun on the bounciy pillow and playing on the playground. They even braved a dip in the sea - CRAZY! Hired a bike and biked around grounds for an hour which everyone enjoyed, even in the rain. We found the staff wonderful and this was a truely memorable trip for our family..

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJJLLKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Reception at Papamoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach TOP 10 Holiday Resort.
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our 2 Bedroom Garden Villa and took advantage of some of the neat activities we have to offer here at the Resort like the Bouncy Pillows and Bike hire and that the weather didn’t dampen your stay. We’re so glad we were able to make your family holiday a memorable experience and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papamoa
6.3 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,110 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
534 reviews
7.9 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Pacific Park Christian Holiday Camp
1.8 mi away
Beach House Motel
Beach House Motel
#2 of 2 in Papamoa
90 reviews
6.0 mi away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#3 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papamoa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papamoa Beach Resort

Address: 535 Papamoa Beach Road, Papamoa 3118, New Zealand (Formerly Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Papamoa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Papamoa
Price Range: $62 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Papamoa Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only real beachfront complex in sunny Papamoa, Papamoa Beach Resort provides everything you need for a fantastic New Zealand beach holiday. Come sleep on the beach with us and wake up to the sound of the waves. Papamoa is the perfect location for swimming, surfing, fishing and strolling along miles of white sandy beach. Staying with us means relaxing and enjoying the spectacular panoramic sea views in the best possible way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Papamoa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Hotel Papamoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing