We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
10
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
5
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here after our friend's wedding and also to celebrate our anniversary.
Spacious room. Very comfy beds. It was raining but happy to have a bit of sunshine at the end to see the stunning view!
John and Sharon are such lovely hosts. John makes amazing breakfast!!! Yum!!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank natureville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Warm welcome by our friendly hostst John & Sharron, Million Dollar view, comfortable beds, luxury stay and best Kiwi breakfast ever. Tamarillo Jam was excellent and a lot of good tips from John what to do in this region

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraPerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
387JohnL, Owner at Warwick Hills Rural Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Thankyou Barbara for your review, it is very much appreciated and we certainly enjoyed having you and Andreas stay with us. All the best to you both
Kind Regards
John and Sharron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

We stayed here for 1 night in mid-december whilst visiting the mount. This place is a little out of town but don't let that put you off. The room has great views of Papamoa hills (worth a walk if you the time) and the breakfast was up there with the best we experienced on our entire 5 week trip. Highly recommend. John & Sharron are wonderful hosts and we'd gladly come again.

Bring cash as they don't accept credit cards.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 767clivew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

we arrived late in the day to be greeted by john and sharron in the drive way, instantly felt welcomed and at home, our room was so nice, so many homely touches and the bed was so comfy, we had an amazing view of the hills and sea from our balcony. both john and sharron gave us loads of info on the town and answered all of our weird questions about the aria, john even took us down in to the town for dinner as we had a motorbike which was a interesting drive down the gravel track to the house, the breakfast was amazing such a mixture of good food , there is even fresh produce grown by them that they make in to jams and preserves! would definatley recommend to every one, hope to go back again in the future!

Room tip: all rooms are amazing!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J4213AMemilyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Great views, quite country retreat and a hearty breakfast by John. He may even share his tamarillo recipe with you.
There is a small farm with lots of animals for ther children to explore along with tennis and a pool so a family could have a great time here too.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidveail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews