We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem, a NZ favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Papamoa B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem, a NZ favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Casa del Mare is a wonderfully private B&B tucked away just a few hundred metres from Papamoa Beach, and less than ten minutes to the main Papamoa shopping centre.
Our room, "Rome", was subtle yet beautiful, with a large plush king bed and plenty of pillows. The separate ensuite and living room really do add to the feeling of home. Our room opened out on to a gorgeous European tiled courtyard with a small breakfast table and a larger outdoor setting which was soaked in sunshine. Our only wish was that we could have stayed longer and spent more time enjoying this peaceful setting.
Breakfast was delicious with freshly cut seasonal fruits and homemade museli. I wish I'd asked for a cooked breakfast, as I didn't realise this was an option until after I had finished eating fresh fruit and museli.
De'anne as a host was extremely welcoming and helpful - we actually felt as though we were staying at a friends house. She was there when we needed her and discreetly disappeared when we didn't. I recommend Casa del Mare and plan to stay here again when visiting Papamoa; it was really a pleasure to stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Rome" which was stunning, I would recommend this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadelMareB-B, Owner at Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Casa del Mare B&B it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, meeting guests like yourself is what is it all about for us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Arohanui
De'arne & Graham & Brylee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
31
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Away from the busy beaches of Mount and Tauranga is this beautiful home in Papamoa with only 3 minutes walk to the beach! We stayed 3 nights in Paris suite,very comfortable and relaxing. Outside our room was a beautiful patio to just sit and relax and read a book. The decor and energy of this home was amazing! De'anne and Graham were very welcoming, easy going, and relaxed hosts. Thank you for an amazing fishing experience! And big thank you to our princess Brylee for making our stay extra special! We look forward to coming back again! Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reyrey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadelMareB-B, Owner at Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Casa del Mare B&B it was a pleasure to meet you both and the time you showed Bry was fabulous she still talks about you, we will definitely be in touch when we come to Auckland. You both enriched our lives this summer.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Arohanui
De'arne & Graham & Brylee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

What an absolutely beautiful stay. As other reviews mention, the bed linen is the best quality ever, and the decor could not be faulted. Not only did De'arne prepare the breakfast to die for, she even allowed us to invite my son and daughter-in-law, who live locally, to join us. Now that is really going out of your way to make your guests very happy. I cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough. Thankyou for a very lovely stay. Adrienne & Malcolm Brown

Room Tip: There are two suites, Rome & Paris. The only difference I could see were Rome has a larger bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadelMareB-B, Owner at Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you both for your generosity of words. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us last week.
Arohanui
De'arne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Best accommodation in all of New Zealand. Beautiful location, home, and hostess. We both had such an amazing time it was the perfect place to relax. Truly made us feel so welcome and the room was perfect! Also thank you so much for sharing you animals with us.

Highly Recommend! Hopefully we will be back soon

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahlia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadelMareB-B, Owner at Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us for the week. I am so pleased the weather was fantastic and you were able to use our mountain bikes and explore Papamoa.
Arohanui De'arne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Casa del Mare for a romantic 40th wedding anniversary...what a beautiful experience... Graham and De'anne the host and hostess with the most(est)...nothing was too much trouble, they even pre-booked a reservation at Bluebyou restaurant for us. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT from the bed linen to the DVD's supplied for an evening of incrdible belly laughs (Mrs Browns Boys), yummy brekkies The only downside was that we could only stay two nights :( Thank you guys for a stay to remember

Room Tip: Both rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadelMareB-B, Owner at Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
We look forward to seeing you both again, thank you for staying in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Casa del Mare was the perfect place for our getaway. We stayed in the Rome suite which was absolutely lovely and since we were the only guests we had the run of the guest lounge too! Breakfast in the morning was great with lots of homemade and homegrown treats. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. Strangely, the thing I'll remember the most was the exquisite bed linen. You should go sleep on it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadelMareB-B, Owner at Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us. We were so pleased you both had the rested break you were looking for.We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards De'arne, Graham & Brylee Grace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

We absolutely loved this place. It's like a little slice of Italy transplanted to one of New Zealands best beaches.

Luxuriously quiet and relaxing accommodations, and our hosts Graham and De'arne go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Almost like meeting long lost friends .

The location is great, from here you can walk to the beach, dine at one of the Papamoa restaurants, climb the nearby Papamoa hills for fantastic views and lots more.

Truly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jedmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasadelMareB-B, Owner at Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thankyou so much for your review. Guests like you are the reason we love what we do !!!
Kind Regards De'arne & Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papamoa
9.0 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
2.7 mi away
Papamoa Beach Resort
Papamoa Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Papamoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
4.5 mi away
Beach House Motel
Beach House Motel
#2 of 2 in Papamoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Royal Palms Papamoa Bed & Breakfast
8.8 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
0.3 mi away
Pacific Park Christian Holiday Camp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: 35 Monticello Key | Papamoa Tauranga, Papamoa 3118, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Papamoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Papamoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Papamoa Bed and Breakfast accommodation, Casa del Mare is the perfect Bed and breakfast accommodation for short breaks, holidays and business functions.Casa del Mare elegant bedrooms Rome and Paris, feature luxury king size beds, private courtyard, sun drenched gardens and fabulous sea views, why not treat yourself, your family or a special loved one to a perfect weekend or holiday at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing