We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great Accommodation”
Review of Beach House Motel

Beach House Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach House Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Papamoa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Beach House Motel in Papamoa. It is a very trendy motel and very comfortable. Our unit was lovely and clean and the motel is situated in a great location having the beach not far from the motel and being handy to both Mt Maunganui and Papamoa East.
Peter and Gina who run the motel are very friendly always saying good morning and chatting away to those who stay. It has a lovely pool and is always in use and a good size games room.
If we were to visit Papamoa again and I am certain we will, we definately will be staying at the Beach House Motel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taranaki11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Beach House Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2011

Excellent Motel, very clean, lovely pool/spa complex - great for kids. 2 mins walk to beach - lovely location. Staff very friendly and helpful going out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Lovely design great outdoor area fantastic host we will definatly be back to stay, exceptionaly clean

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tashygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

If you want to live the beach life for a while, this is the place to be.
Everything is OK and the staff make you feel like home.

Hugo from the Netherlands

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecograss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

My partner and I stayed here for three nights over easter whilst attending a friends wedding. I have never encountered such friendly and helpful owners. I did not bring my swimsuit and they went out of their way to provide me with some shorts to wear in the pool.

The room was spacious, clean, quiet and serviced daily. They provided soft fluffy towels, and plunger coffee, a nice selection of tea etc.

If in Papamoa again we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trailertroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

It was really great stay directly to the beach. Great managers-great stuff-very friendly!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piggypigdoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nach einem Zimmer fragen, das von der Straße möglichst entfernt ist.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Papamoa
1.2 mi away
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Maunganui
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Ma...
#9 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
49 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#18 of 57 in Tauranga
129 reviews
1.8 mi away
Papamoa Beach Resort
Papamoa Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Papamoa
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bay Palm Motel
Bay Palm Motel
#11 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
48 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#3 of 5 in Papamoa
33 reviews
2.6 mi away
Gateway Motor Inn
Gateway Motor Inn
#10 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Motel

Address: 224 Papamoa Beach Road, Papamoa 3118, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Papamoa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Papamoa
Price Range: $113 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beach House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing